We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Was counting on the Waves Restaurant for Dinner and all the staff quit and walked out” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   491 Damon Road NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Mountlake Terrace, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Was counting on the Waves Restaurant for Dinner and all the staff quit and walked out”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

I was counting on the Waves Restaurant for Dinner only to go there and discover the entite Restaurant Staff walked off and quit. I wish I would have known the restaurant was closed. But they are supposed to be open tonite

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I'm sorry that the restaurant was closed the first night during your stay. Waves restaurant is open four nights a week for dinner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    154
    36
    26
    25
See reviews for
143
176
14
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chehalis, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We've stayed here several times and always enjoy the staff and pool. It's right on the beach and you don't have to trudge through miles of sandy trail to get there. Our grandkid live in the pool - when they aren't on the beach. The breakfast is fantastic! We like it because it is not right downtown with all the noise, but access to town is easy.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, and the amenities we have to offer. We are constantly striving to make our deluxe breakfast the best, and we're so happy that you enjoyed that as well. We look forward to seeing you, and the grandkids soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We spent a long weekend here with our 5 and 7 year old and I thought this hotel really served us well. The room was huge and had a fantastic view of the ocean (4th floor). The breakfast is much nicer than free breakfasts usually are, but there isn't enough seating. They should either get rid of the couch that's in the breakfast room so they can fit in more tables and chairs or let guests take food to their rooms. The pool is really warm!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelton, Washington
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This hotel is right on the beach behind some sand dunes and all rooms have an ocean view via the balcony. Hotel has free breakfast (scrambled eggs, sausages, waffles, rolls, scones, toast, fresh fruit, yogurt). Also has indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, gym, and clam cleaning station. Our suite on the 2nd floor had an indoor Jacuzzi tub next to king size bed, refrigerator, small microwave, and sink,. Free newspaper and information packets of area. The Waves restaurant was okay, limited menu but full bar with nice views of the ocean. Only problem is that you can hear neighbors and their Jacuzzi which really roars!!!!! This place a bit pricey $200+ a night. Staff was excellent all around.

Room Tip: This place has four floors so try to get a room on the top floor if you can to avoid neighbor noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wharton, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

This best western is very close to the beach. Our room had a nice ocean view. King sized bed, room divider, couch, desk, DVD player, fireplace, frig, microwave, real cups for coffee. The bed was one of the most comfortable on our trip. There was an indoor pool that looked nice. The free breakfast was much better than most. Several hot items. We really enjoyed the lookout tower on the property, great view of the area. Only negative was the on property restaurant. Felt like there should have been more food choices, although the restaurant has a nice atmosphere with great views. The staff was efficient, helpful and friendly. Would stay again. The whole place seemed very new.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your stay. We are so happy that you were satisfied with our hotel. Please come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

My group of 4 adults stayed over the June 7/8 weekend...good continental breakfast, comfy beds, our bedroom was on the 4th floor with a balcony and a partial ocean view. We paid approximately $125 for a weekend night with a King size bed. Not a bad deal! I would recommend this hotel to anyone at anytime.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this review regarding your stay at our property. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we look forward to seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Do NOT use the Jacuzzi alone if you are a female and DEFINITELY do NOT allow your children into the room Jacuzzi tubs, until the property owner, Mr. Kim, does the needed updating to make these safe for anyone to use. I learned the hard way, luckily my husband heard me screaming and turned off the suction. The G.M., Suzanne, offered another room, and get this....THE OTHER ROOM WAS A DOWNGRADE AND CHEAPER THAN THE ONE WE HAD BOOKED!!!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
We are sorry that you weren't happy with the Jacuzzi room you had. Our maintenance engineer went into the room during your stay and inspected the Jacuzzi, and discovered that it wasn't malfunctioning. The GM upgraded you to our king corner ocean view suite, you originally had a queen dune view Jacuzzi room. You were traveling with pets, and this was the best pet friendly room we had available. We hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn

Address: 491 Damon Road NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all-suites Ocean Shores, Washington hotel offers beautiful ocean views and a relaxing atmosphere at a great price. Welcome to the BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn where every guest will enjoy convenient access to local shops, restaurants and more. Ideally situated along one of Washington's beautiful coastlines, this Ocean Shores hotel is a short walk to the beaches and a variety of beach activities including clam digging, horseback riding, storm watching and beach combing. Enjoy a romantic ocean view from the well-appointed suite rooms. These spacious guest rooms come equipped with a fireplace, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. Note rooms don't have air conditioning. Complimentary breakfast daily from 7:00 to 10:00 a.m. Dine at the hotel's onsite restaurant with limited hours. The BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn also features an indoor swimming pool, jetted spa, dry heat sauna, exercise facility, business services and meeting accommodations for up to 80 guests. The BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn offers convenient access to attractions such as the Ocean Shores Convention Center, the Oyehut Wildlife Preserve and Protection Island. Guests will also enjoy spending the day exploring the Olympic Rainforest or touring Cooney Mansion or the Polson Railroad Museum. Ocean Shores also hosts a variety of festivals and events throughout the year for both locals and guests to enjoy. We do have pet friendly rooms. All of which are located on the first floor of our hotel. There is a two pet maximum per room and a non- refundable pet fee per day.The friendly, helpful staff at the BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn is ready to ensure a relaxing and memorable stay in Ocean Shores, Washington. Make a reservation today and save at the BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lighthouse Hotel Ocean Shores
Best Western Lighthouse Hotel
Best Western Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.