We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Judith Ann Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Judith Ann Inn to your Saves list
Judith Ann Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   855 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Sweetheart Spa Package
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Belfair, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Terrific”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

What can I say. A terrific place to relax and get away. Everything you need is right there. Stay in, eat out, order out whatever you want. We actually went there in February for Valentines Day 2012 but I did not have the option to back that far. It's roomy and has great amenities. It's well worth the money simply because it is more than a room and not nearly as sterile as a condo. Men, if you want to impress the wife, take her there.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelin41126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judann, Manager at Judith Ann Inn, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your great comments on both your stays!
We appreciate you taking the time and explaining how great of a value you felt your stay was with us. The feedback you give us help us better the rooms and the experience you have with us.
Thank you again and we hope to see you soon in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Marysville, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Judith Ann Inn was the perfect getaway for my wife and I. We were both so burned out from work and just needed time together away from everything. The room was so beautifully decorated and we used the hot tub every night. With a fully furnished kitchen I was able to even cook a couple of meals for the two of us. It was very romantic and located very close to the beach. I would definitely stay there again in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: The Savannah suite on the ground floor was perfect because it was in the corner so it had the extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judann, General Manager at Judith Ann Inn, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
That is so great to hear that you were able to relax and enjoy yourselves here with us. We thank you for taking the time to make comments about us and let us know how we are doing! We hope that we will see you again soon so that you may enjoy some more relaxing!
Thank you again for your great connection with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

After visiting Ocean Shores many times over the years, I've always wanted to stay at the Judith Ann Inn. We booked the honeymoon suite for our 10th anniversary and it was even better than I had expected. The rooms were beautiful, clean, comfortable, and huge! We watched the sun go down while relaxing in the jacuzzi and enjoying the fireplace. What a treat! Having a large, well appointed kitchen was so convenient, though we only used it for storing snacks, fruit and making tea. The bed was so comfortable and having the hotel set back from the street, it was very quiet. We had such a relaxing time and it was just a joy to come back to these beautiful rooms after taking our little motorcycle on the beach and enjoying Ocean Shores. I don't think we can ever stay anywhere else now when we visit Ocean Shores. We've been spoiled and loved staying here. It's not often I take pictures of our hotel room(s), but I did this time! HIghly recommended for couples who want some quality time together. It's worth every penny!

Room Tip: The honeymoon suite is on the lower level of the hotel so the view is limited. I would definitely s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MDL217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judann, Manager at Judith Ann Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
We are so glad that you chose our location for your anniversary! The rooms themselves are quite large so they feel like home, and were so glad to hear your comments regarding all the aspects of the room. Pictures are always great too! We can't thank you enough for your great comments and feedback that help us make the Inn better for all of our guests. We are excited to hear that you will choose us in the future, and we will be seeing you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marysville, Washington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Judith Ann Inn was a beautiful place to stay. My husband an i were both shocked when we walked i the door to see what a beautiful place it was. Very romantic with the fire place an hot tub and you dont want forget the beach thats in your back yard, i would definitly recommend this place for a nice get a way. We stayed in the Savannah suite which has the most windows.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judann, Manager at Judith Ann Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
We are so glad to hear that we exceeded your expectations! It's great to hear that you had such a great time. Thank you so much for your feedback and helping us let everyone know about our rooms here. Your comments help us in all aspects of our business and we appreciate your help. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here on 1/29/13. We decided to get in the car and drive to Ocean Shores. We had no reservations anywhere and called this place when we got there. The staff was very friendly. She even showed us the different suites available and let us choose. We decided on the Charleston suite 105. I was very impressed how nice everything was. Cleanliness was good, with a nice kitchen and bedroom, the bathroom was great and updated and the jacuzzi tub and fireplace were very romantic! It was a perfect winter night to lock yourself in and enjoy the sounds of the ocean. Only thing I am dissapointed about was not staying more than 1 night. We will be back

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jeremy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judann, Manager at Judith Ann Inn, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing us on your getaway trip! We always appreciate all the feedback we get from you the guests so that we may make your stay great. We are glad that you had a romantic stay and the room was what you were expecting, and that the staff was accommodating in showing you room choices. We thank you again very much for your comments We hope to see you soon in the near future on a getaway trip again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

My husband and I had our wedding here on 12/31/10. All of the workers that were there that day were such a great help. They set up the room and decorations for the ceremony as well as the reception and helped take everything down when we were done. The room we stayed in was perfect. Having the full kitchen was great for prepping some of the food we had for the reception and the suite was big enough to entertain friends and family before and after. Sorry it has taken so long to write a review and Thank you for making our day even more perfect!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judann, Manager at Judith Ann Inn, responded to this review, December 21, 2012
We thank you for spending your special day with us and that it was a perfect day for you!
Weddings are a big part of the Judith Ann Inn and it's wonderful to have your feedback on this. We use your reviews so that we can always strive to be better and make it great for you. We our truly glad you enjoyed your experience here and we hope to see you soon in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwest Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The Judith Ann Inn was the perfect spot for my husband and I to escape for the weekend, celebrate our anniversary, and enjoy time to ourselves! We stayed in the New Orleans suite, also known as the "Bridal Suite". What a cozy, romantic, amazing place to spend a stormy weekend. The living room jetted tub was huge and such a great place to relax. With views of the stormy weather and the tv, it was where we spent much of our stay. The bedroom's huge, super-comfortable bed was another favorite about this place. While challenging to get into (SO tall!), it provided fabulous nights of sleep. With all of the basics, fluffy robes and towels, and an incredible sound system, the room was near perfect. The only things that we noted would have improved our stay would have been:
*a better shower head. For such a luxurious tub in the other room, the shower was lacking. Double shower heads would be nice, but at least one that worked better. The existing head is a disaster.
*More frying pans. We made all but one of our meals, and there was only one frying pan in the kitchen. Yikes!
*A curtain or blinds for the entry door. The unit is on the end of the building and there were only a few other rooms occupied the weekend we were there. However, the lack of privacy on the fancy glass door that could look right into the master bedroom, the hallway that accessed the bathroom, and into the living room was concerning. Every other room had window coverings for privacy, but the door did not.
*Master bedroom access to the bathroom! Goodness- this seems obvious. There is a huge closet in the bedroom that backs up to the bathroom, but to get to the bathroom one has to leave the double bedroom doors, walk up the hall (that is visible from the windows in the door), and enter the bathroom. It seems like an access door could be easily added and make great sense.
These few things we noted during our stay were the only things that could have made our weekend better! We had a fabulous time and would DEFINITELY stay again and/or recommend it to anyone else looking for a great get-away. Thank you Judith Ann Inn and Hannah for helping to set our stay up.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SparkleDonkey-4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
judann, Manager at Judith Ann Inn, responded to this review, December 6, 2012
Thank you very much for your great comments and ideas! We always appreciate all the feedback we get from our guests so that we may make your stay great. Were glad that you spent your anniversary with us and hope for many more weekends and getaways here with us. The comments you noted upon with the room itself concerning the items that were needed have been brought to the attention of upper management and they are looking to update the items you mentioned as soon as possible. We thank you again very much for your comments and also the comments in the guestbook too! We hope to see you soon in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#9 of 15 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 233 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#8 of 15 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
#12 of 15 in Ocean Shores
3.5 of 5 stars 427 reviews
0.9 mi away
Canterbury Inn
Canterbury Inn
#6 of 15 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
0.9 mi away
Polynesian Resort
Polynesian Resort
#7 of 15 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Judith Ann Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Judith Ann Inn

Address: 855 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ocean Shores
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
#4 Family Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Judith Ann Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled like a treasure on the beach in Ocean Shores, you will find the newly finished Judith Ann Inn Ocean Shores resort. The timeless elegance will sweep you off your feet and leave you breathless! The architecture was inspired by the turn of the century southern mansions, and posses all of the charming characteristics you would expect of this time period. Grand staircases and magnificent pillars greet you as you make your approach. As you ascend the staircase, you feel as though you have stepped back in time. Each of the 9 suites is furnished and decorated in replica period furnishings, creating a truly unique experience for its guest(s). The Judith Ann Inn caters to intimate getaways. Whether that means getting married out on the balcony overlooking the ocean, renewing your wedding vows, or meeting some friends for a girls' weekend out! It is guaranteed to be memorable. The views from the balcony and two-person jetted tubs are simply breathtaking. Built right up to the protected wildlife area of the dunes, you experience the perfect balance of nature and the majesty of the ocean surf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Judith Ann Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Judith Ann Hotel Ocean Shores

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing