We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Salmon dinner was delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emily's

Emily's
78 State Route 115, Ocean Shores, WA
888-461-2214
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 45 Restaurants in Ocean Shores
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Auburn, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Salmon dinner was delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We had a wonderful dinner. From the ahi tuna appetizer, to the salads and the salmon as our main course. Everything was served with beautiful presentation as well!!! The desserts are always GREAT!!! KUDOS to the management and staff for running such a wonderful restaurant!!! Kristine E. Auburn, WA

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    27
    14
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, WA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful crab”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

At 5 PM on Friday, the lobby of the Quinault Beach Resort is transformed into a delicious seafood buffet with mounds of the best crab legs that I have ever eaten. The buffet also included shrimp and grilled tuna as well as a number of hot entrees. The desserts were fresh and home made and not just afterthoughts. It was a bit of a challenge getting from the buffet line back into the restaurant to our tables, but was worth it. The service was outstanding. We enjoyed the view overlooking the dune and the ocean as well.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuinaultBeach, Marketing at Emily's, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for your review! We appreciate your comments. Our Land & Sea Buffet is definitely a crowd pleaser (my personal favorite is the seared Ahi tuna - to die for), so be sure to check in at Emily's early!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Excellent service, very good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Party of four, we arrived about 8:30 pm, not realizing the restaurant closes at 9 pm. Our waiter was very accommodating, did not rush us in any way, and was more than competent. Our food was very good, had prime rib, swordfish, and other special items offered at this restaurant. All was very enjoyable, and the ambience was very nice.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuinaultBeach, Marketing at Emily's, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
What a wonderful review, we do appreciate your comments very much. We have been working with our staff in Emily's to accommodate our guests' needs, and it sounds like they were right on target. We look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckley
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the resort and found that Emily's was very convenient for breakfast. It is well decorated and has a very nice view of the ocean. Now for the bad. The first morning, we had a waiter that acted like it might be his first day on the job. He was slow and indecisive with even the smallest task, like where to sit the glass of juice, or why we would want ketchup. We had to ask for things (like the ketchup) multiple times before we got it. He was definitely not a multi-tasker. The "casino breakfast" was a good value but with no discernible flavor. Willing to give it another try, the 2nd morning my husband ordered an omelet which was so bad he could hardly eat it (said the cheese was like chewing bubble gum it was so tough). The waitress was much more efficient and did offer to get my husband another omelet, which he declined thinking it would be just another of the same quality. Overall, Emily's is not a restaurant we will frequent again. I would rather the inconvenience of getting up a little earlier and going downtown for breakfast.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuinaultBeach, Marketing at Emily's, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
I'm so sorry that you did not enjoy your visit. Our Emily's Manager has been working with our staff - who were very new at the time that you visited - to bring the quality of the experience to the level that we desire for our guests. Be sure to give us another try on your next visit to Ocean Shores. Thank you for your comments, however, as they help us to continue to improve the service that we provide!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

Not impressed for the cost of the meal. Not very tasty. Waiter wasn't very friendly. Service a little slow.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuinaultBeach, Marketing at Emily's, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
I'm so sorry that you had a less than stellar meal! We have been working with our staff over the past few months on both efficiency and anticipating what the guest will need, and seeing to those needs before being asked. I think that you'll find a much greater experience on your next visit. Thank you for your comments...they help us to improve!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emily's also viewed

 

Been to Emily's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emily's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.