We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very misleading” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Emily's

Emily's
78 Street Route 115, Ocean Shores, WA 98569
888-461-2214
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 40 Restaurants in Ocean Shores
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Very misleading”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

They boast an $4.99 omelet bar. Don't be fooled that is exactly what it is. 1 trip to have them make you an omelet which only features about 7 add in choices. And 2 slices of toast that comes from very cheap bread. They also severed with potatoes. You can pass them up they were awful possibly from the night before. They dont even try to jazz them up there was no seasoning or onions & peppers. The breakfast coming out of the resturant were not that great you could get 3 pieces of french toast for $8. That was it no eggs, meat, potatoes. Just toast. The pancake was tasty and very large you can get 2 for $4 and was perfect for my husband to go with his omlete, again they are severed with anything. The service was extermly slow good thing we had a view of the ocean while we waited.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    33
    16
    11
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Spanaway, Washington
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Super great dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

We ordered the regular cut prime rib with baked potato. This came with a wonderful green salad and bread basket. The meal was delicious and the wait staff were incredible....enough that I left a $12 tip. Super pleased with our experience there.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Shores, Washington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“In the Quinault Casino”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I had dinner and ordered the rack of lamb. It was superb! The meal was everything I could hope for. This gourmet restaurant is well worth the experience and make sure you make reservation because they get pretty full up on special occasions.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“good food beautiful view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Service was quick and waiters/waitresses pleasant. Food was very good. Only downside...we get up between 4-5AM and they don't open until 8AM

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
“a crab-lover's heaven!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

My husband says he's never seen me eat that much, or look that happy eating it. I polished off one and a half fresh, delicious Dungeness crabs! I can't tell you much about the rest of the buffet--all I ate was crab and a little bit of salad--but if you're not a crab fan, I suspect it might not be such a great deal. But if you do like crab, this is absolutely the place!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Emily's also viewed

 
Ocean Shores, WA
 

Been to Emily's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Emily's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.