We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Must Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Nautilus

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ocean Shores
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Nautilus
835 N. Ocean Shores Blvd, P.O.Box 128, Ocean Shores, WA 98569   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 15 hotels in Ocean Shores
SeaTac, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Must Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This was our first time renting a condo at the Nautilus and it was an exceptional choice! The condo was clean, made fully functional for a longer ocean stay, great location and the price was very reasonable. I would recommend condo # 201, as it was ideal for our family of 3. April was a nice time to visit Ocean Shores, however, next time we are going to come in August. We have recommended the Nautilus to all of our family friends and will continue to rent here for all future stays.

Room Tip: We loved condo #201, but have not tried any others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    8
    5
    1
    9
See reviews for
9
17
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We wanted to take a "staycation" staying in Washington but having a vacation! We decided to go the rental route and it was the right choice! The condo was beautiful, excellent location close to the beach, clean and very well decorated! Having your own little escape with a fire place, view and plenty of activities made our winter vacation a great one! I definitely recommend renting a condo at the Nautilus when visiting Ocean Shores!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, WA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I’ve been spending time the last few summers up at Ocean Shores but last summer was the first time I rented the Nautilus condo and I can guarantee that next summer I will do the same. The home was in perfect, pristine condition, it had an amazing location and the price was perfect for what I was looking for. If you spend time at Ocean Shores or if you’ve never been before, I recommend checking this place out. You will not regret it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camano Island, Washington, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I really enjoy staying at the Nautilus in Ocean Shores. Room 208 has become our standard place to say these past few years. Even when we come on over for a weekend and the weather isn’t that great we still have an incredibly relaxing time. I love being next to the ocean, enjoying the sights, sounds and smells even if the weather’s overcast!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

Had a couple-day meeting in Ocean Shores so I opted to take the family up with me and so they could tool around the town and relax while I was busy not having fun with work. One of my colleagues for the meeting was staying in the Nautilus building so we opted to do the same and were able to stay in room 201. The room was more condo than hotel room, with all of the comforts of home. It was nice to be able to come home from a long meeting and have a home-cooked meal, that my beautiful, wonderful, gracious (how many more adjectives can I use to encourage her to continue this behavior) wife had prepared for the family. It was really wonderful to be away from home but still have a part of home as well. However, my home does not have a beautiful view of the ocean off the patio...so I guess I'd rather be there sometimes than my real home!

Room Tip: Room 201 had an amazing view of the ocean...and it is called "Ocean Shores" afterall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard, Washington
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Dog friendly. Old and needs updating but very clean and nice. Staff friendly. Old furniture, hard squeaky bed. Had a nice deck but the deck chairs were wooden straight back and very uncomfortable. Grounds were well maintained and the overall look of the condos were very nice. Overall we will probably go there again because of the great pet policy.

Room Tip: First floor rooms do not have a view--not sure if the second floor does or not
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alaska
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Good rate 3 nights for the price of 2.quiet. Will go again

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Nautilus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nautilus

Address: 835 N. Ocean Shores Blvd, P.O.Box 128, Ocean Shores, WA 98569
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 hotels in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
The Nautilus Hotel Ocean Shores
Nautilus Ocean Shores
Nautilus Hotel Ocean Shores

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Nautilus, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Nautilus to your Saves list