We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Small Selection But What They Have is Tasty” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Shores Bakery

Ocean Shores Bakery
172 W. Chance Ala Mer NW, Shores Mall, Ocean Shores, WA
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 45 Restaurants in Ocean Shores
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Sasebo, Japan
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Very Small Selection But What They Have is Tasty”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

In need of caffeine and something sweet, we stopped in at this bakery.

Coffee selections came courtesy of two Keurigs sitting on the counter next to a variety of hot beverage containers. I'm not a big fan of Keurig, but it was okay in a pinch.

The bakery items were few, but what they had looked really good. I can tell you that my cupcake was very tasty!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    6
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Utah
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Welcoming and Very Good Pastry”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

My wife has a sweet tooth and we came in to see what might satisfy her love of donuts. We were pleasantly surprised at the variety and quality of pastry offered. My wife and I had bear claws and found them to be fresh, sweet with a tang of lemon. They also had some pretty impressive cinnamon rolls and huge cookies that must be tried as well. We will be back!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

wonderful little bakery lots to chose from,. we got a pecan cinnamon roll to share after we had a big breakfast just around the corner

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washinton State
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“What a joke”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Walked in at 9 am on Saturday and only 3 things in the display case. The plus side there was about 15 huge cookies on top of case for $2

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silverdale, Washington
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Huge cookies!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I could not eat here because I am gluten sensitive but everything looked amazing and my kids loved the gigantic cookies!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Shores Bakery also viewed

 
Ocean Shores, WA
 

Been to Ocean Shores Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Shores Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.