We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All taste great, small selection.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Shores Bakery - CLOSED

Ocean Shores Bakery
172 W. Chance Ala Mer NW, Shores Mall, Ocean Shores, WA
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Churchville, Maryland
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“All taste great, small selection.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stopped in one morning before we continued up the coast on our vacation to get some treats for the road. If you are expecting this huge bakery with lots of selections of all kinds of bakery products, this isn't it. There is a very small assortment of cakes, donuts, muffins and pastries. There is not much to chose from but I will say that it all tasted great and was reasonably priced. We would stop in again if we were in the area. The gentlemen that waited on us was very nice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    7
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Graham, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yummy!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

They have the best cinnamon rolls. They are huge, fresh and not loaded with frosting. The turnovers are amazing as well. Everything was fresh out of the oven. Definitely going back.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia Gorge, The Dalles
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Aaaccckkkkk!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I went in, at 8ish am, and there was hardly any donuts....I spied a basket of Bear Claws and one of Cinnamon rolls...I specifically asked if; a) are they fresh made today? The owner said YES....and, b) Are the Bear Claw's filled w/date filling? He said YES.
They were stale day olds and they [the bear claws] were NOT filled!
I purchased 4 Bear Claws & 2 Cinnamon rolls for 4 adults.($17+change)...we threw away 2 bear claws and 1+1/2 cinnamon rolls.....yes, they were that bad! ;o(
Will I go back? NO!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tasty in the extreme”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Stopped in for goodies while on vacation...the strawberry cupcake with butter cream frosting was absolutely MARVELOUS! It smelled wonderful...(they were baking brownies)...the customer service was also very friendly. Will recommend to friends and family to stop in for wonderful goodies.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“What love tastes like”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Warm staff literally a mom & pop place. The ham & cheese crescent rolls taste like love! Great service.My wedding cake was so yummy with dark chocolate strawberries. Lynne puts her heart into everything she makes. They treated my husband and I like family. Get some of those baked with love goodies in your tummy and you will be hooked. <3

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ocean Shores Bakery also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Shores Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.