We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than we thought” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quinault Beach Resort and Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Quinault Beach Resort and Casino to your Saves list
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
78 State Route 115, Ocean Shores, WA 98569   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay midweek and save!
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Centralia, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Better than we thought”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This was our anniversary weekend and I wanted to do something special for hubby. Booked us a room for one night. The room was more than I expected. It had everything!! Very clean and the bed was big and comfortable. Had a wonderful anniversary dinner with free dessert for the occasion. Played in the casino, like usual we didn't come away big winners. Just for signing up for the players card and beings it was my birthday month we received free gifts. Free starbucks coffee/pastry, free slot plays and a picture frame. Breakfast the next morning we went to the lounge and had their $2.00 breakfast. Perfect.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    142
    56
    53
    46
See reviews for
69
190
21
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (145)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We went to Ocean Shores and as always we stayed at Quinault Beach Hotel and Casino.
The 4th floor has been remodeled and is very nice! Everything is new and comfortable.
We have stayed at the hotel many times. This time I was happy. Things were different.
Everyone there acted like they enjoyed their jobs. As a plus for QClub members the weekend special was a lot less expensive we had planned!,
The casino was fun. Usually don't win too much but did ok this time.the atmosphere was good.
One complaint was that some of the machines didn't have sound, and there was no volume to adjust.
The room doesn't have any art on the walls (ours didn't ) but that was ok!
Not a major issue.

The Friday night Land and Sea Buffett was the best it's ever been!!!!
I'm ready to go back!!!

Room Tip: The 4th floor. Hopefully all the floors will get the remodel as well soon! Ocean view rooms are the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Quinault resort is the best hotel to stay in Ocean Shores and the beaches area , it is the best period. The totality of their rooms and services can not be found in any other hotel unless you drive back to either Olympia north or Portland south.

Starting from the big parking lot, it accommodates any car from Mini Cooper to big RV, you go in the lavish lobby and meet the staff, the check in is prompt and on to your room.

The rooms are clean, well done, and all modern amenities are there in the room. From Starbucks coffee to HD TV, comfy pillows, beds etc.

The breakfast is the steal here, 2.99 for a super hearty meal, you can't beat that. Nice restaurant Emily and bar in the casino. Both have variety of food types and reasonable prices.

Swimming pool, sauna, massage and spa, gift store all in hotel premise.

The casino is modern with all games from tables to machines.

The main attraction in my view is the beach, clean room on the Pacific coast for a reasonable price is what you get at Quinault resort.

Walk around, enjoy the breeze, drive on the beach, horse riding etc. It is your choice here.

This hotel is the best deal for vacation at the beach in all of Washington and Oregon coast.

Folks, you get 4 start accommodation on the beach for around $130. It is hard to find better deal in my view.

Go there and enjoy the beach.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

So, I had never been to Ocean Shores, or the Pacific in Washington State, but I did see that film "Safety Not Guaranteed" that was shot close to there, so what I expected was a sleepy little beach town, and that's what Ocean Shores seems to be to me. I just went there to escape the weekend heat in Seattle.

I was surprised when I saw that the Quinault Resort was a modern, albeit tiny, full fledged casino. I agree with others that it is smoky, and all I could get was a smoking room, but other than the ravages of time & smokers, the room was really nice. While the TV is 42", what you get is a standard cable signal with the incorrect aspect ratio. The bathroom is nice, and you get more than the usual complement of shampoos, conditioners, bath salt, tiny soaps, etc. Women will love it.

The beach was awesome. It was overcast and misty in the middle of July, exactly what I wanted. There were no annoying kids, all the kids I saw were well behaved, and unlike casinos in Las Vegas, nobody seemed too drunk. The usual selection of Washington State casino card games like Blackjack (two deck at $25 min, shoe otherwise), Three Card Poker, Spanish 21, and so forth. One lonely roulette table.

A craps table that opens in the afternoon after 5pm, staffed by trainees just learning how to deal, but in the evening has a solid crew. 10x odds on a $5 flat bet, not bad at all. Standard for the better tribal casinos, though Clearwater will give you a $1 flat bet on a weekday afternoon. Pays 2x for a 2 and 12 on the Field. Anyway, like any craps table, your mileage will vary. Don't get impatient at the slow afternoon crew, you had to learn how to make the game work too. I never saw any real issues and the floor always made sure things went right.

Poker room was slow, opens around 5pm, usually with a tournament. Second night I was there I got to play as there is only 1 table open, Hold 'Em 2-10 Spread, 3 raises. Mix of tourists and locals, dealer and floor very competent (the dealer kid had dyed blonde hair). I had a lot of fun and won a little money. I would play there again, if I can get a seat, but once the one table is full, you might have quite a wait.

I never played the slots, those are for suckers. There are the usual assortment of blinking lights, faries and goblins, Duke Nuke'em, and other tripe. If they had real video poker I'd play, but they don't (nobody in Washington State does).

The restaurants were great. They have an Omelet Special on Sunday, only $6, in Emily's. It was fantastic, and the Ocean Lounge (or whatever it is) makes a good burger. The steamers were excellent too, as was the Angry Orchard cider on special. The $2.99 Canadian Bacon & two egg breakfast is as good as it was real. Great deal.

All in all, I had a terrific time. I didn't want any horseback riding, snowcones, or other family fun. I wanted to play craps, eat good food, sleep in a nice room, walk along the ocean, and enjoy cool temperatures. My every expectation was fulfilled and I won a little money. Don't expect to win that cool Indian motorcycle they're giving away, it's for idiot slot players. The hotel and restaurants are good and inexpensive enough in themselves to obviate the need for any of that player club nonsense anyway. Staying there is its own reward.

Don't expect to meet any chicks, because there aren't any, though you might get lucky with a grandmother or whatever. I go for the ocean and the gambling. If I could make a sports bet, it would be perfect.

Room Tip: The fourth floor is where all the crybabies from California should stay. The rest of the hotel is f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, WA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Got a deal online for a 2nd floor ocean view king room. Stayed Friday and Saturday night with my wife. We are not big gamblers, but enjoy the environment. Room was clean, although a little t.l.c. was needed. (ie carpet was a little stained, tub needed recaulking) I understand what a beating the building takes with salty air, moisture, and all the sand people drag in. Both mornings we got the $2.99 breakfast special in the lounge that was excellent. Both evenings we wandered the casino, people watching, then sat in the lounge for an hour or 2 watching the great band. It was a fun atmosphere. Seafood platter in the deli was a bit tasteless and greasy, but the $2.00 hot dog was large and tasty. Did not go to the pool or eat at Emily's.. Had a great time...Will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Falls, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

the best part of the stay was the staff (except the front desk). were told we had a handicapped room so it was as we found out a plastic chair that went in the bathtub and a sink that stood alone. we also paid for a room with a view of the ocean but it didn't have a balcony it was horrible and we had to be moved. we were put in a room overlooking the parking lot where the valets are so it was noisy and it was filthy, we were not reimbursed for the cost of the rooms. the carpets were filthy w/ lg stains on them the room smelled. the casino was freezing, the machines did not pay anyone while we were there. we went out for a nice dinner on one of the nights to Emily's and the server called us cheap after we had spent 150.00 on dinner. the diner had good food. the only thing I can say is "don't do it" the best western in ocean shores is really nice.

Room Tip: we were told that the 4th floor is the only one w/ balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
73 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This is a wonderful hotel to stay. It is the only one that is right on the beach where you can get a room for about $100. Rooms are clean and quiet. Fun to go play in the casino if you are so inclined. They have a shuttle that will take you to and from the downtown area. That's very handy just in case you find yourself drinking at the local brewery or wine shop. A fine dining restaurant is included as well with pretty much spectacular food. Had a great time here and didn't do to bad on the gambling! And they have a breakfast special $2.99! for eggs, toast and hash browns!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#8 of 15 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 220 reviews
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#10 of 15 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Judith Ann Inn
Judith Ann Inn
#1 of 15 in Ocean Shores
4.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
2.0 mi away
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
Quinault Sweet Grass Hotel
#9 of 15 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 461 reviews
2.9 mi away
Polynesian Resort
Polynesian Resort
#6 of 15 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quinault Beach Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinault Beach Resort and Casino

Address: 78 State Route 115, Ocean Shores, WA 98569
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beach at Ocean Shores, the Quinault Beach Resort and Casino is Washington’s premiere coastal destination. Surrounded by the majestic Pacific Ocean and nestled amidst over 200 acres of protected wetlands, this resort offers views of unparalleled natural beauty from virtually every window. With three restaurants to choose from and a Vegas style casino with over 500 slot machines, a poker room, and 12 table games, Quinault Beach Resort and Casino is sure to become your favorite getaway location! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Quinault Beach Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinault Beach Hotel Ocean Shores
Quinault Beach Ocean Shores
Quinalt Casino
Quinault Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quinault Beach Resort and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.