We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Perfect Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quinault Beach Resort and Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added Quinault Beach Resort and Casino to your Saves list
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
78 State Route 115, Ocean Shores, WA 98569   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Stay midweek and SAVE!
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Onalaska, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Perfect Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Quinault. Vey vice room, quality amenities, great ocean view & cozy fireplace. The staff bent over backwards to be accommodating and I was able to forget my handicap during our whole visit. I didn't notice excess smoke in the lobby or casino area and found Emily's By The Sea Restaurant to have outstanding food. Love valet service and plan on going there as frequent as possible. I even came home with more than I took...the gaming was fantastic! Ka-ching!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

342 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    121
    45
    44
    42
See reviews for
57
159
17
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, CA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The casino is fun (even though I didn't win) and the restaurant is okay, but the best part of this hotel is the view. The hotel is pretty much on the beach and the view of wide sandy shores and small waves is so relaxing.

There are also fireplaces in the rooms, so the combination of the fireplace and beach view is just what a vacation should be.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuinaultBeach, Marketing at Quinault Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for your comments! We must agree - there is no better view than the lapping of the waves on the shore! Come back and visit again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, WA
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Our last stay at a Resort Casino was at the lovely Northern Quest in Spokane so perhaps we've been spoiled, but the smoke smell in the lobby assaults you as soon as you walk through the doors at the Quinault. If smoke bothers you, read no further and look else where for lodging. The casino area is adjacent to the lobby and we were unable to leave the odor until we reached our third floor room or in the restaurant. We made a quick walk through the casino and did not see any smoke-free gambling area.
We had booked the midweek package of two nights for $149, plus extra for an ocean view room, plus we were going to stay an additional day.
Our room was on the third floor, and I'm hoping they plan renovation there, now that the fourth floor is complete. This would explain the very stained, dirty carpet and lack of maintenance in the room. The bathroom is nice, with two sinks and a stool for the vanity. I see another reviewer mentioned the double soap holders in the tub/shower area. I thought this was a nice touch, making it easier to reach standing or sitting. However, the reviewer was right about the soap, and there are not towel bars or hooks near the sinks to hang your towels. Beware if you are 6 ft tall, my husband hit his head on the curved shower curtain rod, but did appreciate that the shower head was at a good level for him.
There was a gas fireplace in the room, but placed where it is useless. It blocks the view of the ocean from the bed, and since it is located at the foot of the bed, on the floor, you can't even enjoy watching the fire. Removal of the fireplace, or putting it on another wall would much improve the layout.
We cancelled our third night after we found a lovely smoke-free establishment closer to the water.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuinaultBeach, Marketing at Quinault Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Thank you so much for your review! We appreciate your candid comments. I'm sorry to hear that the smoke was bothersome. We do have an extensive filtration system that clears the air of the smoke, but during heavy traffic periods, it may be more pervasive than usual. I hope that you enjoyed your visit to Ocean Shores, nonetheless, and we look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We had booked a 4th floor Non Ocean view room for Memorial Day weekend. Showed up at the hotel around 3:30 Friday and were told by the valet our room was not ready and check in time was 4:00, I thought that a bit odd since I’m sure the hotel was not very full on the previous night. We took a walk and went back to the front desk at 4 and were told that the 4th floor just reopened after renovation and we would be the first ones up there.

When we got on the elevator there were still notices that the 4th floor was closed. Once we got up there the new carpet smell was apparent, and maintenance people were busy fixing light fixtures and gluing the room numbers on the wall. The room was nice, with new wallpaper, bedding, pillow top mattress, furniture, the tile in the bathroom and double sink granite vanity I believe were also new. 42” flat screen, Keurig Coffee maker, small microwave, and fridge.

There was one thing I found odd about the bathtub/shower. There were 2 soap dishes mounted on the center of the bathtub wall, one at 2 feet and one at about 4 feet. Since they stuck out so far every time I took a shower I would bang my arm/knee against one or both of them. And the odd thing was there was never any bath soap left in the room. We got shower gel and hand soap on the vanity, but no bath soap to go in the strangely positioned soap dishes.

My wife did some sort of body scrub/massage treatment and really liked it. She is a bit of a spa snob, so I believe the spa must be pretty nice.

The smoke in the Casino, front desk, bar was pretty heavy the first day but seemed lighter the other 3 days. Since it is a Casino hotel the restaurant had several good deals, we had the omelet bar for breakfast on Sunday, and it was only $4. I think basically the casino supplements the price of rooms and food. Overall I thought it was a good value, and we will stay there again when we go to Ocean Shores.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuinaultBeach, Marketing at Quinault Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for your review - and for being one of the first guests to stay in our newly renovated Fourth Floor rooms! We were, indeed, just opening them the day that you arrived, and apologize for any inconvenience. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your stay, and look forward to serving you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTac, Washington
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Had a great long weekend at Quinault Resort. Easy beach access, rooms on the 4th floor have been renovated and are very nice. Staff here is amazing and friendly. Machines were a bit tight but probably because of the Memorial Day Weekend. Ocean view rooms are amazing, with large windows to take full advantage of the seascape views! Definitely will go again soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the 4th floor, as the others haven't been done yet. Ask for an ocean view room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuinaultBeach, Marketing at Quinault Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Thank you for your review, and for being one of the first to experience the newly renovated Fourth Floor! The other two floors will follow in the coming months. Do come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

My mom and I take a gambling trip every year to a casino. This year, we chose the Quinault.
I had to book a smoking room, that was all that was left, and our room was clean with all the needed amenities.
My only complaint was our room was near the front entrance and it was noisy. When you book, ask to be away from the entrance or book an ocean view.
We go to gamble, so most of our time was in the casino. The only time the cigarette smoke was bothersome to us was Saturday night and Sunday afternoon. Crowded casino, more smoke. We run into this no matter which casino we go to.
We received good service from all the staff and enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Book an ocean view, worth the extra money if you are looking to relax.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuinaultBeach, Marketing at Quinault Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for your review! I would agree with you - do book an ocean room! Not only are they on the quieter side of the hotel, but you get a view that is like no other!

We appreciate your comments, and look forward to serving you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Friendly staffs, room was clean, food was delicious. The resort is walking distances to the beach and about 2miles from ocean shore. Gaming was fun but only if you win. Overall, it's a nice place to get away from your busy lifestyle. Highly recommended to everyone

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuinaultBeach, Marketing at Quinault Beach Resort and Casino, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Thank you for joining us for Mother's Day Weekend! I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Do hurry back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quinault Beach Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quinault Beach Resort and Casino

Address: 78 State Route 115, Ocean Shores, WA 98569
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 159
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort Enjoy a striking destination inspired by the extraordinary landscape, melding the offerings of thrilling in outdoor recreation and renowned spa treatments, with the hot & unsurpassed beauty of the Pacific Ocean. CasinoFrom your favorite table games, to the many electronic slot machines, you will find all sorts of fun on our Vegas Style casino floor. We offer FREE entertainment on the weekends in the Ocean Lounge for a weekend party at the beach! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Quinault Beach Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quinault Beach Hotel Ocean Shores
Quinault Beach Ocean Shores
Quinalt Casino
Quinault Beach Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quinault Beach Resort and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.