We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat and find out about the town!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pirate's Cove Pub

Pirate's Cove Pub
798 Ocean Shores Blvd, Ocean Shores, WA 98569
(360) 289-4400
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 41 restaurants in Ocean Shores
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Columbia Gorge, The Dalles
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great place to eat and find out about the town!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Pretty good place to eat--their Prime Rib was delicious! Their "take" on a wedge-salad was dismal..I'd rate it -2.(*after having one @ Emily's at the Quinault Indian Casino--that was a +10+!) Wait staff were friendly--someone had a Birthday (Happy Birthday Debbie), and invited us to have a piece of B'day cake (how nice to strangers!)...Yes, my sweetie also loved their giZzards a different day! BTW--they have new owners and I happened to say how much cleaner the place looked---and they all chimed in w/We have Fantastic NEW Owners! Sooo---give the place a try, join in, and ask Q's re: the city and it's politics! :o)
Very good coffee!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

72% Recommend
    14
    13
    8
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Good food and drinks, fair price. away from all the people and kids. must be 21 to enter. Friendly server

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snohomish, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great gizzards!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My friend told me they have outstanding chicken gizzards, my halibut sandwich was average. Fry sauce is great! A bit short staffed when we visited.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Changes in Owners Are Bad for Business”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I have been coming to Ocean Shores for years and have always enjoyed the friendliness of the owners and staff at the Pirate's Cove. They had Amazing Bloody Mary's that came with lots of veggies and a large prawn if you desired a bite of seafood. The food was excellent for "Bar Food" and they had specials during the week and on weekends. The bar itself also had events such as Karoke and Trivia Nights.

About two years ago the place was sold. Staff changed and so did the food and customers. What used to be a fun, kitchy place to grab a brew and a bite to eat has really become a dive bar where the focus placed on serving alcohol and not food. The new bartenders are moody and dishelved. There are more then a few drunks at the bar and I no longer trust the quality of food I view coming from the kitchen which looks pretty dirty when you look in..... The bathrooms are in need of more regular cleaning.

I have been here twice since the change in ownership over a one year period and I have no desire to go back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Shores
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A DIVE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Want poor service, then go here. Want to eat around a bunch of drunks. Then eat here. Also, lousy atmosphere.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pirate's Cove Pub also viewed

 

Been to Pirate's Cove Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pirate's Cove Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.