We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Damon Point

Damon Point
Point Brown Road, Ocean Shores, WA 98569
360-740-6813
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Love this beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Great beach from beach combing, exercise, owl/bird watching, wildlife, and on and on. One of my favorite places in the world!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    16
    5
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Out door lover's paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Pacific Ocean, Wild life, pelicans, wild birds, beach combing, Fantastic views, deer freely roaming....... So much more...

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“So much to see here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I've been to Ocean Shores many many times and this was the first time we ventures to Damon Point. Great place to watch the water and take a walk. We watched parasurfers and really enjoyed the area.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal Way, Washington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“getting away from the Ocean shores scene”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Damon point is a must for visitors to ocean shores who aren't interested in buzzing up and down the beach in their car. A mile's walk takes you out to a great birdwatching area (snowy owls during the winter months) as well as nice quiet beaches.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Shores, Washington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Snowy White Owls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I walked to the tip of Damon point and saw the Snowy White Owls sitting there it was awesome. It is also a great place to do some beach combing for shells and agates. I would recommend you keep an eye on the tides because during high tides certain parts of the point gets covered with water!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Damon Point also viewed

 

Been to Damon Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Damon Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.