We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, nice room, cheap eats” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores to your Saves list
Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   707 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9593   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% Now!
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Puyallup
1 review
“Great stay, nice room, cheap eats”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2009

I'm always looking for the best deal, and searched out and couldnt find anything so I thought I'd post from my own experience here. We stayed in OC for an entire week w/o kids giving us a good chance to explore places we normally wouldnt have. Best place to stay, by far is the Shilo Inns. If you go through hotwire or search online you can get a rack rate for $150or less a night versus the $250+ they charge if you go directly through Shilo.
All their rooms are jr suites, with either a king or 2 queens, very clean and classy with a good restraunt, indoor pool & hot tub
( pet friendly and dogs stay free) you can stay other places for less money, but it wont be nearly as nice. Best fish & chips out at the quinalt , But not the fancy restraunt EMILYS, the little eatery place next to the casino, but order it to go (you get a larger order that way and your going to need ther take home box) LOL If you have kids and cant go out that way the best fish & chips place is Mike's Seafood, Its a small joint and not too fancy, dont be fooled into thinking its a full house, theres parking around back, But it is usually a full house on the weekend, either go early or get it to go. Best Pizza placed by far is Dugans you cant go wrong there. IF your looking to have a nice lunch for under $15 try the lucky dragon, yep its chinese but the hot soup and tea will warm you up and the food is great, Hubby and I ate lunch there for $12. Well theres always Mickey D's and Subway :) and if you dont mind greasy spoon atmosphere SandCastle Drive in/up ( a lil bigger then it looks) and decent food.
Other places I'd reccomend but are your slightly pricier places.....Shilos restraunt, Home Port & Waves so so on the food, but mostly good service, depending .......Excellent food and service out at quinalt @ Emilys but your gonna pay.

Well Good luck and happy traveling!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    170
    124
    69
    37
    23
See reviews for
127
154
19
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Redmond, WA
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

In our quest to find a replacement for Comfort Inn and Suites that we have stayed at every year since spending our honeymoon there, we decided to try the Quality Inn. Overall, I would say it was OK, but nothing to write home about. The front desk staff for the most part was good. One was terrible/rude, one was especially awesome, one was mediocre so I'd call it a tie. The restaurant was loud and value was sub-par. The room service was ok, although they messed up one order and we had to fight with the manager to get them to correct it. The room was clean, but small and over-priced. We paid $50 a night extra for a "jacuzzi" tub in the bathroom. When we looked at it, we both laughed. I guess if you are a 4' tall anorexic it would be ok. It was the smallest tub we had ever experienced!
The herd of elephants in the room above us was quite annoying, and when they decided to listen to their TV full blast from 8pm until 10pm, we finally called the front desk. Well, but 10:30, no change so we turned up our sound machine (ALWAYS bring a sound machine!!) and was able to moderately drown it out until they finally turned it off at 11:00pm. Value for the amount paid for the room was below average.
Would we stay again? Well, only with a top floor, non-jacuzzi room.... Maybe.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit,NJ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2009

We're from New Jersey. Were visiting our son in Seattle and wanted to tour the Olympic Peninsula. We were very pleased with our room overlooking the ocean. The food and service were good. Ocean Shores is an interesting community.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2009

We just returned from a quick trip to Ocean Shores to celebrate our anniversary, and were very happy with our stay at the Shilo Inn.

Our room had a king bed and a view of the ocean. The beds were comfortable, and the fridge and microwave came in handy.

The staff was very friendly and courteous, the room was spacious and clean, and the hotel restaurant had great food and a view of the ocean.

We ate both breakfast (traditional bacon and eggs and a scramble) and lunch (fish sandwich and an italian sandwich) at the hotel restaurant. The chowder and service were exceptional.

Make sure to visit Galway Bay Irish Restaurant & Pub - they have excellent food, too.

An added bonus at the Shilo Inn is the hospitality room, featuring snacks and beverages 24 hours a day. It seemed like the entire hotel staff really made an effort to make sure our stay was enjoyable. We will definitely be back.

Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2009

Shilo Inn at Ocean Shores is very nice and clean. The view from the balcony is perfect for sunsets. The room was large enough for four and the beds were great. The pool is beautiful and large for a hotel. The employees were eager to help and did so with a smile. I would stay here again without a doubt.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2009

Took my wife for her B-Day and everything was perfect. Dog even loved it.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2008

The hotel is located in the middle of the tourist area, so you can walk anywhere, including to the beach which is directly in the back yard.
The hotel is clean, well appointed. Our suite had "two rooms", a salon and a bedroom separated by a half wall. The patio doors give a panoramic view of the ocean, and you can really hear the waves crashing on the beach.
The unique quality of the hotel is its great restaurant. It is the only hotel I know of that has a restaurant in the same building.

  • Liked — The restaurant
  • Disliked — Nothing to complain about.
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores

Address: 707 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9593
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ocean Shores
#2 Family Hotel in Ocean Shores
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ocean Shores
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful southern Oregon off Interstate 5 at Exit 30 is the 48 room, Shilo Inn. Medford enjoys a desirable climate year-round and the Rogue River, parks and theaters are nearby with lots of activities and planned adventures just waiting for guests of the Shilo Inn - Medford. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Ocean Shores Hotel Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Shilo Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.