We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice place to stay at Ocean Shores” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores to your Saves list
Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   707 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9593   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 15% Now!
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Seattle, WA.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A nice place to stay at Ocean Shores”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The Shilo Inn is close to the ocean and right next to shopping. I also noted that it is very dog friendly. In the hallway which our room was located, the rooms included dogs of all shapes and sizes so if you are a dog owner and don't want to board your dog while you take a vacation to the beach, this is the place. Overall, everything was clean, the restaurant served good food and the health club was well maintained. The TVs in my room were a little old but there were three of them and who goes to the ocean to watch TV anyway. We had a good time. Also, using the Code "tripad" got us a very reduced rate.

Room Tip: The higher floor rooms are more expensive since some people want to be able to watch the ocean. That...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear openaer,
Thank you for your positive review and we are happy you enjoyed your stay with us. Being a dog friendly hotel we really appreciate the many different breeds of man’s best friend that we have visiting us. We hope to see you and your pet again very soon.
Nikki Hoggan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    131
    73
    38
    25
See reviews for
134
160
21
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
84 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Excellent ocean views and even a doe with her baby fawn were spotted between the hotel and beach. The check in girl was fantastic. Friendly, courteous and very helpful. The rooms are very nice sized and also clean. We were disappointed in how dated the property was, I slipped almost fell on our balcony that was covered in a thick blanket of mildew. I understand it's ocean front and the elements can be harsh, but it had obviously not been cleaned in some time. They also need to update their systems. They had to leave our credit card open so we could use the restaurant. We tried that evening but they closed at 9pm along with room service, so we ate dinner off property. We did try the restaurant the next morning for breakfast and charged it to our room. About an hour later, check-out became a major ordeal. The poor front desk girl was totally frazzled because after we made her aware of the missing charge, she had to track down our bill from the restaurant where our signed bill was still on the table where we ate. The process took nearly 20 minutes. Should we return to Ocean Shores, we will most likely try a different ocean front property.

Room Tip: Because of the distance across the dunes to the beach, ask for a higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Globetreckers,
My apologies for the issue that occurred during your checkout, but glad that we found a solution. Happy to hear that our front desk hospitality agent who checked you in made you feel welcome and that you enjoyed the wildlife that is right outside our door. We hope to see you again in the near future. Thank you for your review.
Nikki Hoggan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We found ourselves in Ocean Shores on the eve of the Fourth of July. We thought there would be no chance of getting a room, but we did and it was nice! The rooms are very spacious and sooo clean. Pristine almost. The decor is very dated, but if you like the Golden Girls you will love it. The proximity to the beach is an added bonus. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. We did not eat here, but it does have a restaurant. Comfortable beds and rooms. It was expensive, but we were more than happy to pay given the holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

52 year old woman and teen aged daughter stayed mid-week. Nice setting. Uncomfortable old beds. Rooms have plenty of space. Elevators. Beach view rooms. Not terribly impressed with the service. I had come into the lobby before 9pm alone and after a rough day of hiking looking terrible. I interpreted the front desk attendants questions regarding my ability to pay for the room as if she thought I was a newly release convict or fresh off a turnip truck. I did need a bath and bed. That's why I was there. The restaurant breakfast the following morning was nice as well as the service. There was a nice swimming pool and immediate beach access. I gave the Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores 3 stars because I went there to rest and get cleaned up - and felt tired when I left.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaTac, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

My husband, my black Lab and I live near Seattle. The days my husband was off work were going to be hot (90 + Degrees) so I made a reservation for this Hotel the night before. We got there and I was very pleasantly surprised. Check-In with Terri was great. She is very professional and friendly ( even gave my dog a treat). The Room was ground floor (great, because of my Puppy) big, clean, 3 TVs (1 in the Bathroom !!!), faux fireplace. (We had a King Suite Deluxe). Next morning went to the Restaurant where Cheryl was our Server. Good food, nice view, nice atmosphere and great service. If I had to say something negative, it would be that the A/C was not working very well. Other than that - we'll be back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Gina,
Thank you for your great review that you posted on Trip Advisor. We are happy that you loved your room and enjoyed the restaurant food service. This is a great place to come for relaxing, and for getting out of the heat. We look forward to your next visit. Nikki Hoggan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumwater, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

I stay at this hotel once a year for a convention. Each year the hotel is more run down than the previous year. The elevators were slowwwwwwww. The food was just average. The hotel bar closed at 9:00 PM. We were holding a convention here but I guess the hotel didn't care about their evening revenue! The floors carpet and tile need to be replaced. The Shilo Rewards program is limited to only Shilo properties so it has little benefit. The heater/air in our room was broken. Staff told me to use the thermostat on the wall instead of the one on the unit. Still did not work.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Jdarnall,
Thank you for your review on your experience here. We appreciate Kudos, but we also appreciate constructive criticism. Your words will be taken to heart and we will use this to make our guests experience better in the future. Nikki Hoggan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We loved it everyone was so kind and friendly and helpful. Muriel checked us in friendly and fast she was such a doll. We were catered to the staff were so helpful in letting us know where to take the children to have a good time, the children loved it were planning for our next stay, we had a blast.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShiloHotels, Manager at Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Familiaroman,
Thank you for letting us know that your experience here was a great one. I will let Muriel know that she was helpful to you. We are so happy that the children loved it here. We look forward to your next visit with us. Nikki Hoggan, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores

Address: 707 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9593
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ocean Shores
#3 Family Hotel in Ocean Shores
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocean Shores
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in beautiful southern Oregon off Interstate 5 at Exit 30 is the 48 room, Shilo Inn. Medford enjoys a desirable climate year-round and the Rogue River, parks and theaters are nearby with lots of activities and planned adventures just waiting for guests of the Shilo Inn - Medford. Children 17 and under always stay free with an adult at Shilo Inns. Dogs welcome with nominal fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shilo Inn Ocean Shores Hotel Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Shilo Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shilo Inn Suites - Ocean Shores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.