We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible service, people above we're horribly loud, hotel wouldn't do anything about it. Got no sleep at all” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn and Suites

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn and Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   829 Ocean Shore Blvd N W, Ocean Shores, WA 98569   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #6 of 15 hotels in Ocean Shores
Portland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Terrible service, people above we're horribly loud, hotel wouldn't do anything about it. Got no sleep at all”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are nice, and seemed clean, but the people above us were pretty much running around and jumping on the beds, not to mention the yelling. I then called the front desk who then said that the people in the room were just excited and that was all. Hotel proceeded to do nothing about the situation. Long story short it was loud miserable and I didn't get any sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSComfortInn, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
I am sorry for the poor experience at our hotel. We do carry a strict noise policy in effect from 10PM to 7AM, if our guests are continually noisy and are reported between these hours they will be asked to leave.

I am sorry for the inconvenience this has caused you and hope you will give our hotel another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    36
    18
    11
    12
See reviews for
26
68
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Puyallup, Washington, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

On our first trip to Ocean Shores we were lucky enough to book into the Comfort Inn. We couldn't find fault with one thing! Our room was super clean and comfortable. On arising we went down for breakfast which was amazing and the staff so friendly. Because of our positive experience we will be checking back in for our fourth stay in two months. I'm afraid we are becoming addicted!!

Room Tip: Make sure you get an ocean view room with balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSComfortInn, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Thank you for your review and your patronage with our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwick, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed in this gorgeous hotel in October 2012. The front desk staff was very nice. They had snickerdoodles at the front desk and they were delicious! The room was very clean and modern. The bedding was clean, stylish and comfortable. The bathroom was well appointed, and had plush linens. We had a patio off our room on the first floor and were able to walk out to the beach from our room...very convenient as we had kids with us. The breakfast was very good, with real plates and dinner ware. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone. By the way, we got a really great deal on this place by booking with choicehotels.com.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSComfortInn, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for your review of our property. We re pleased you enjoyed your stay at look forward to seeing again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We had a couple days left after visiting family and we decided to stay on the ocean. I found a really great off season price here and snapped it up. On arrival Jamie at the front desk made us welcome and got us our room, she let us know where everything was and was very helpful. I had requested a couple extra pillows when I made the reservation and forgot about that but Jamie saw it on the reservation and the extra pillows were already in our room by the time we got our luggage from the car. We had reserved a King/Loft Hot Tub/Fireplace Oceanview room and was not disappointed. We had plenty of room and the hot tub was huge, and the view was fantastic. We loved to crack the windows open so we could hear the surf and turn the fireplace on to keep us warm while watching the waves. Breakfast was very good, they had the typical bread items, but also had eggs and bacon, biscuits and gravy which I love, we never started our day hungry. We will most definately stay here again when in this area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSComfortInn, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for your review of our property. We re pleased you enjoyed your stay at look forward to seeing again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manzanita
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This Comfort Inn was a great deal nicer than almost any that we have stayed in. The suite had 2 flat screen TV's, a wet bar, and was set up for a handi-capped person. The reception desk was friendly and the hot breakfast was better than average.

Room Tip: Ocean view is always a nicer way to enjoy your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSComfortInn, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your opinion and our very pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nordland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Checked into our room and was pleasantly surprised. Very spacious, ocean view, two TVs, king size bed. The gas fireplace put out some BTUs!!! Great view of the long beach, was even surprised you can drive on them, did see some folks stuck though, be careful. Helpful front desk folks, good breakfast, thanks!

Room Tip: Get an ocean view room, nice breeze and great sunset!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSComfortInn, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your opinion and our very pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Front desk services were very friendly and accomodating. Cleanliness of rooms was outstanding. I was very pleased with my overall stay. Very quiet!! Having kitchens with dishes and cooking utensils was very helpful for a long stay. Definitely plan on staying on every trip to Ocean Shores.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSComfortInn, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your opinion and are glad your enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites

Address: 829 Ocean Shore Blvd N W, Ocean Shores, WA 98569
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in comfort at the Ocean Shores Comfort Inn. This wonderful hotel is on the beach and an easy walk through the dunes to the beach. With a wide assortment of room types, you will find that great room for a beautiful romantic get a way or family travel. Many rooms with fantastic ocean views, split level suites and much more. Wake up to a delicious breakfast of waffles, pastry, fruit, and beverages, along with the newspaper. The rooms are well appointed, some with hot tubs, balconies are available and some with vaulted ceilings, all affordably priced. A guest laundry is available as well. For your comfortable stay on the coast, it's the Ocean Shores Comfort Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ocean Shores
Comfort Inn Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.