We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Rooms but Public Areas Need Attention” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn and Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   829 Ocean Shore Blvd N W, Ocean Shores, WA 98569   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vancouver
Top Contributor
330 reviews 330 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 143 cities Reviews in 143 cities
337 helpful votes 337 helpful votes
“Nice Rooms but Public Areas Need Attention”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

The public areas are showing wear - hallway carpets, dining area carpet, entry area tub chairs - but the rooms are clean and nice. Our fourth room, purchased on Expedia.ca, overlooked the town, but in late September, when we were there, the cooler temp/foggy mist make sitting out on a balcony uncomfortable. Beds, which are very comfortable with lots of pillows, have blankets and sheets, no duvet. Rug was spotty in places but I had slippers along. Good towels and plenty of them in the bathroom. Our room had free WiFi, a very small desk, one tub chair, a small fridge, microwave, coffee supplies, large TV, nice toiletries, and a ceiling fan (no AC unit). The windows slide open wide for fresh evening air in late September. I liked the mugs in the room for hot drinks. The hot chocolate was so good. Fresh baked chocolate chip cookies are available at the check-in desk around 5:30pm. 24 hr Starbucks coffee and tea are available at the check-in desk too.
Heated indoor pool (water felt warm to touch) is average in size with a separate hot tub. One could exit the pool area and sit outside on the grassy lawn. Exercise equipment has 5 different machines in a windowless, but bright, room.
Breakfast is included - many choices with cold and hot items - waffles, scrambled eggs & bacon, cooked porridge, breads/pastries, cereal, yogurt, cold boiled eggs, fresh fruit, juices and Starbucks coffee. My hubby liked the "real" dishes used here --no paper plates, paper coffee cups, plastic juice tumblers, and plastic cutlery.
We spent 2 nights here and were satisfied with the service and accommodations after we closed our eyes to the worn out and dirty looking hallway carpet, unattractive gray sponged paint on hallway walls, and upholstered chairs with very well worn fabric place in the entrance. These chairs surely could be replaced easily to improve one's impression of the place as one walks to the elevator.
The hotel sits on the beach.There is a convenient path, not noticeable from the shoreline, about a block long that winds through the sand dunes to the beach behind the hotel. Another access point is about 2 blocks away beside the Shilo Inn. The beach is something else...not for swimming I don't think....but for walking and driving on. The hard sand extends for miles. Lots of seagulls and even pelicans on the beach. We ate 2 dinners at Alecs. Good tasting food and inexpensive. A couple can eat here for what one entree costs at other local dining rooms.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSComfortInn, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are currently in the process of upgrading our rooms and amenities, and our public areas. Thank you for your patronage and we hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    53
    23
    13
    17
See reviews for
34
90
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianola Washingston
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We stayed this week at this facility, the service could not have been better. Everyone was courteous and helpful. Glass cups in the rooms for coffee, glasses instead of styrofoam glasses for water or a glass of wine. The breakfast was complete, scrambled eggs, bacon, cold ceral, hot ceral, toast, muffins, yogert, juice, very complete, fresh and hot. They even provided strofoam take out cups for coffee if you wanted one. The rooms were clean and plenty of towels and the bedding was crisp and clean. Would highly recommend a stay here.
Drn Seattle

Room Tip: Ask and you shall receive. Quite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSComfortInn, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your opinion and are glad your enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Not knowing anything about Ocean Shores, I chose this hotel to see what the Comfort Inn chain was like. I chose a king suite c/w fireplace, in case it was cool. The room exceeded our expectations, and with two flat-screen TV's, it was really nice. The bed was comfortable, and the computer working space was quite good. I would certainly stay in this particular room again, esp. with the view of the deer on the lawn below and the ocean in the distance.

Room Tip: Choose a room with an ocean view, and if all king suites are like the one we had, go for it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSComfortInn, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your opinion and are glad your enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
607 helpful votes 607 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Work took me to Ocean Shores, Washington and because it was late and I had additional work, I decided to stay there, rather than head home and return the next day. I'm glad I did! I was more relaxed the next day because of the Comfort / relaxation I received by spending a night at the Comfort Inn and Suites. Cost for the room was half of what the Casino wanted for a room there, and at the Comfort Inn, there was an additional benefit! I was given an Ocean View room because it was late night, and one hadn't been sold. The room clean and well appointed, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron with board, good sized flat screen TV and free in-room wireless internet. Breakfast the next morning was also provided in the cost of the room. Made it easy to make a future decision, when I'm again in the Ocean Shores area, I've got a second home! Staff friendly, helpful and accommodating. Yes, I'll be back, and I'll take my bride with me! Nice location, great views - recommended!

Room Tip: Ocean view room, nice view of the sunset, too! I stayed on the fourth floor, nice deck with chairs r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSComfortInn, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your opinion and are glad your enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skillman, New Jersey
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

We spent one night. Ocean shores is a must see. The inn met our needs.Although there is nothing between the hotel and the beach, access is through a narrow branching path across fields, through bushes, and over dunes. It's a trek.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSComfortInn, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your opinion and are glad your enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quimper, WA
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

We have visited this hotel about once a year, usually in the winter. This was the first time for us at the peak of the tourist visit season at the end of July. Great weather, great views, easy walk to the beach. Rented a 4th floor room again with the hot tub loft. They have upgraded the TVs in the room to flat screens since we were last there.

Was going to upload some pics, but my HD that the pics are stored on is being difficult at the moment.

Room Tip: Outstanding View of the ocean from the 4th floor. Great value for the price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSComfortInn, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Thank you for your review, we appreciate your opinion and are glad your enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed at the Comfor Inn last Fri/Sat, We were suppose to get 2 queen beds and a fold out couch. We had 2 Queen beds 2 very ratty chairs which I dont think good will would even taken, no kidding, they both had tears on them and were worn out. The bathroom door did not close since it would hit the toilet. I paid $145 for a crappy room. The free breakfast was the best thing and it was typical, the exc rooms equipment was not fair with some equipment not working. I WOULD NOT STAY HERE AGAIN!! After complaining they brought a roll a way in and it was so bad my kids could not sleep in it. btw the sinks drain was so slow it was disgusting.

Room Tip: Dont stay here, over priced and ratty!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSComfortInn, Public Relations Manager at Comfort Inn and Suites, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am sorry your stay with our hotel was less then you expected. We are currently in the process of upgrading our rooms and amenities. Thank you for your patronage and we hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn and Suites

Address: 829 Ocean Shore Blvd N W, Ocean Shores, WA 98569
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in comfort at the Ocean Shores Comfort Inn. This wonderful hotel is on the beach and an easy walk through the dunes to the beach. With a wide assortment of room types, you will find that great room for a beautiful romantic get a way or family travel. Many rooms with fantastic ocean views, split level suites and much more. Wake up to a delicious breakfast of waffles, pastry, fruit, and beverages, along with the newspaper. The rooms are well appointed, some with hot tubs, balconies are available and some with vaulted ceilings, all affordably priced. A guest laundry is available as well. For your comfortable stay on the coast, it's the Ocean Shores Comfort Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Hotwire, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Comfort Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Ocean Shores
Comfort Inn Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.