We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Shores Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Shores Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ocean Shores Inn & Suites
648 Ocean Shores Blvd. NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Ocean Shores
minnesota
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good for the price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We found this place with a Groupon. They offered us a great price for a two night stay in one of their townhouses. The unit needed to be aired out. It smelled stale and like chemicals and was stuffy upon arrival. The sheets smelled POWERFULLY like bleach, so much so that it was hard to get to sleep for the smell. However, the comforters were down, and super comfortable. This is an older hotel, so do not expect plush and modern. The fold out couch bed was stained, and pretty uncomfortable. The tv was grainy, and did not work when we got there, however, the service repair man came within 3 minutes to fix it for us. Units share a hot water heater, so we did not have sufficient hot water for all 4 of us to use. Most of the kitchen items were old, but it was stocked sufficiently. The carpet was old and should be replaced soon. If all you need is a place to lay your head, prepare your meals, then this place will do. There is both an indoor and outdoor pool, but we did not use either one. Best thing.... a casino 2 miles away.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    57
    44
    22
    26
See reviews for
67
85
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

This hotel is located minutes walking distance from downtown Ocean Shores and about 10 minutes from the beach (but in reality other than one or two hotels all the hotel are equally or further away). The first floor rooms are all rooms that accommodate pets. The first floor rooms facing the street are studio and queen bed one bedrooms (which are apparently bigger in size than the one bedroom with king and are $10 more). We were in a one bedroom with a king (room 109). It was in the far corner by the indoor pool. It was private and faced the golf course in the back. The room was slightly dated and the carpet stained and fraying in one part. The tv in the living room was flat screen but way small for a hotel and a room that size. The bathroom was the narrowest bathroom I have ever seen and has just a shower. The kitchen has a k cup machine, a small fridge, microwave and a filter bottles water machine. The wireless service did not reach the room and we had to get a booster (they couldn't find one the first night). There is both an indoor and outdoor pool. It was interesting to witness an argument between a front desk clerk and maintenance man having an argument in the court yard. Overall we would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We could hear the occupant in the next room breathe! Paper thin walls/floors in the studio unit we were in. Advertising is misleading as you think you'll be at the ocean, but the inn does not have ocean views at all. Hot water cut out in the shower when the the toilet was flushed. My fiancee got scalded. We stayed one night then went to the Shilo Inn and got a beautiful ocean view room for only $10 more! The staff was wonderful however, very friendly and professional.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

lot of red ants in room ..,no vent ..in bathroom ..if used hot water ..bathroom will be suffocated.room will be hot like furnace,for fresh air need to open door..its near to beach is only good part .stayed for 2 nights but they don't provide housekeeping everyday :-( ,my daughter has fun tym while using swimming pool.restaurants near by is good

Room Tip: first check ur room .. no a/c
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Vernon, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We purchased a groupon without thoroughly researching the property, which I will not do again. Before we arrived I contacted the hotel to ask about upgrading from a 1 bedroom to a 2 bedroom, the staff was very helpful and promptly answered my questions. When we arrived and entered our room I noticed it was old and in need of renovations, but at first glance seemed ok. Until we tried to exit our room... we realized that we were locked in! The door had malfunctioned forcing my husband to climb out of the window. We notified the office and they were able to fix the problem. We then discovered that the toilet only flushed half of the time and when it did, it ran for hours. The refrigerator made an awful sound all day and night. The kitchen was not stocked with anything needed to make a complete meal and what really pushed it over the edge were the fleas that I found in the beds! This was the worst hotel experience I have ever had, forcing us to check out after the first night. I would have said that the only thing this place has going for it is the staff, but I've changed my mind even on that. After requesting a refund for the night we didn't stay, they offered me another two night stay. After declining and requesting my money back, there has been no response.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Stayed here in a pet-friendly room for two night! Great views over the Ocean and land. Lovey patio for the dog to relax. Friend used the pool and Sauna - she loved it. On-site restaurant was reasonable and plenty of variety to choose from. A very pleasant stay here!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Shores Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Shores Inn & Suites

Address: 648 Ocean Shores Blvd. NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ocean Shores Inn & Suites is a condominium hotel Condos with daily and weekly rentals. Available units range from studios to one, two and three-bedrooms. Most units come fully equipped with full size kitchens. Many units include fireplaces. Heated indoor pool and heated seasonal outdoor pool. Walking distance to the beach, shopping and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ocean Shores Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Shores Inn And Suites
Ocean Shores Hotel Ocean Shores

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Shores Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.