We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Broken down and in need of maintenance.” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Shores Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Shores Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ocean Shores Inn & Suites
648 Ocean Shores Blvd. NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Ocean Shores
USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Broken down and in need of maintenance.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

First of all there is no WiFi. The maintenance man stated that one kid watching a film is all the system can handle. They have maid service after a three day stay. The sheet on the bed was ripped as was the couch. No dishwasher and you much wash your own dishes. Various items did not work. Smokers everywhere and I saw the women next door walk out of her room carrying a cigarette. If you have lots of kids then this may be the place for you as they have suites. If they would have kept of the maintenance up all these years it could have been nice but it has been poorly managed.

Room Tip: Get at least a 1 BR suite so at least you will have a little more space and in the summer expect ton...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanshoresinn, Manager at Ocean Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about your experience, so we can fix it. We would love to have you back to see how we are doing. We are under new ownership and in the process of making lots of upgrades.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    57
    44
    22
    25
See reviews for
66
85
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oregon
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Can't really say much positive or negative about this place. We showed up on a weekend that was packed so it was a little noisy but for the price I was happy. Good location and the rooms were clean. Gave me a nice spot to stash my motorcycle overnight.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I stayed here for a week for a terrific weekly rate. My studio with kitchenette was clean and comfortable. Given the price I paid, I was really impressed with how nice it was. The location was terrific (I don't have a car). A couple of minutes walk to the ocean. I walked to the grocery store for food to prepare in the kitchenette and saved a lot of money, but lots of places to eat nearby. One block from moped rentals, kite shop, etc. They have bikers to rent. Heated pool (you don't want to swim in the ocean). Super friendly staff.

Room Tip: Room #313 was very nice. I faced the pool, but was not bothered by noise at any time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We booked two nights through a dealsaver promotion in our local paper. The room was advertised as $129 a night Monday through Thursday. We arrived early and understood when the room was not ready. We asked the hotel clerk where we might have lunch, it was about 1:30. The young lady had no idea, as if she did not eat, the manager had his Ipod headphones in and had to take them out to tell us he has been here for 7 weeks sand had no idea???

When we returned at about 2:30 we found the room totally unaceptable. Dated room, old bed, 13 inch TV in the bedroom, weird layout, easy the worst room in the near empty hotel. After giving the hotel the opportuntiy to move us to a nicer room, we found it to be almost as bad.

When we attempted to inform the management of our issue, the young lady was not able to help, understandable as she is just a clerk, the owner still listening to his IPOD, headphones in seemed oblivious to it all.

This is a $60 dollar hotel "TOPS", if you are looking for a $60 dollar hotel this is it. If you are looking for a nice room move on anywhere else!

We moved across the street to the Shilo, a modern Hotel, King sized bed with an Ocean view for $149 a night. This was a wonderful room and we had a nice time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for the Harley "sun & surf " event last weekend and thoroughly enjoyed it! Of course it's not five star or anything, but it has a lot of nice touches that we enjoyed and people with kids would love too. Separate living room, two tv's and two bathrooms! A fully cook- ready kitchenette, vending machines....close to town, and friendly staff. We had a room on the golf course side which was completely SILENT. :-) we could have stayed longer..... Don't be a snob, stay here and chill!! ;-)

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

This hotel will not wow you with their dated decor, but instead, you get value and location. Rooms were clean and everything were in working order. Our room came with a full size fridge and kitchen. The bathroom was a little tight but again, it was clean and well maintained. They heated outdoor pool was a big plus for the kids. Short walk to the beach, shops and restaurants in the area.
The price was a bargain, considering that this was on a mid-summer weekend. I will not hesitate to stay at this property again if their rates stays relatively low.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

OMG! Read the bad reviews, but noticed there were some good ones as well so thought we'd be ok for 1 night. Wrong! The only good thing I could say about this place was that the room was recently painted. Terrible odor in the room. Wanted to open the window, but no screen. The mini blinds were filthy. The bed was held up on cinderblocks and was not very comfortable. The people in the room above us partied until at least 2 AM and were very loud. Ironic as I had to sign an agreement saying that "quiet time" started at 11 PM. Also, the door knob on the bathroom door was corroded with questionable elements. We tried hard not to ever touch it and used our feet to partially open and close the door. YUCK! All I can say is it's probably worth the extra $ to stay someplace else. Don't say I didn't warn you!

Room Tip: Don't even bother. Doubt there is one good room in the whole place!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OSIS98569, Manager at Ocean Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 25, 2012
Ocean Shores Inn & Suites is a condo style establishment, not a motel. We do not have blinds of any sort, on any of our windows. It is unheard of, to have cinder blocks holding up mattresses, making them into makeshift beds. Door knobs do not cost much, and we have a supply of extra materials, such as this, for repairs etc. I don't think any lodging establishment in Ocean Shores, fits this description. There are always a few people out there with time on there hands for things such as this (review).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Shores Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Shores Inn & Suites

Address: 648 Ocean Shores Blvd. NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ocean Shores Inn & Suites is a condominium hotel Condos with daily and weekly rentals. Available units range from studios to one, two and three-bedrooms. Most units come fully equipped with full size kitchens. Many units include fireplaces. Heated indoor pool and heated seasonal outdoor pool. Walking distance to the beach, shopping and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ocean Shores Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Shores Inn And Suites
Ocean Shores Hotel Ocean Shores

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Shores Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.