We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most amazing hotel!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Shores Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Shores Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ocean Shores Inn & Suites
648 Ocean Shores Blvd. NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Ocean Shores
seattle
1 review
“Most amazing hotel!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

I spent the weekend there and had a great time, i was there with my daughter, we loved the beach!!! I am glad i called them because they put me in a room that had a cute fireplace. Also, the room i was in was extreamly nice and clean, spotless! Everyone at the front dest was extreamly nice and thoughtful. They helped me out when i couldn't find my way around.
the furniture was OK, sofa bed was on the older side, but it was ok since it was big and it was better than staying in a cramped little room. Overall i would say that i would come again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    57
    44
    22
    25
See reviews for
66
85
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite with a fireplace and a full kitchen. The staff even gave us a bottle of wine when I mentioned our anniversary when we checked in. We had an awesome stay and will definately be back again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2012

I have stayed at most of the hotels and motels in Ocean Shores over the years, as it has such a great beach that it's worth the drive (about three hours) from my home in Portland, OR. This place is by far the best value. We always call ahead and get a room with a kitchen, which saves money on meals. We usually get a room at the front with a balcony, but this past weekend we stayed in a two-bedroom suite overlooking the championship golf course next door. The room was incredibly spacious, the beds were extremely comfortable, and I had a full kitchen with a stove, oven, refrigerator and microwave. It's right across the street from the fabulous beach.

Room Tip: If you call ahead and ask, you can get a room with a kitchen. Several rooms overlook the golf cours...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yelm
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

I booked this room in error after being led through a string of websites. When I discovered the error, I could not cancel the reservation without paying full price. Our family ended up staying there for one night. The room was stuffy and mildew smelling-- as if the door hadn't been opened for years. The carpet and furnishings were stained and rusted. The bed was horrible. My brother came by to check on us in the morning to meet for breakfast, not realizing that we had already checked out. He was told by the Hotel Manager to leave because he was not a guest there. I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanshoresinn, Manager at Ocean Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
While we apologize for any inconvenience that occurs at our hotel, the comments made by this guest were not accurate. We do not ask guests to leave the property when they are visiting or meeting their friends! My hunch is the customer made a reservation through an outside online travel agency other than us, and was given inaccurate information. Then, the customer was disgruntled and took out their anger toward us. We do truly apologize though, and we will make our best effort to resolve any and all problems. That is why we encourage guests to book directly through us. We are quickly becoming the most popular hotel in Ocean Shores, with our 1,2 and 3 bedroom condo type rooms (with kitchens too!). We do have economy studio rooms, which are nice and adequate, but if you are staying a couple nights or move we recommend a larger unit, which are comparable in price to studios at other hotels in town. Our rooms are thoroughly cleaned daily, and our housekeepers take pride in their work.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
196 helpful votes 196 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

First need to say had we had even fair weather, this might be better, but then we discussed and said try to get beyond that, maybe I did.

We just got back from a 4 nite stay in 1 BR suite, we brought our pooch. We had a ground floor which was good with pooch, but a 2nd floor room may have been better for us. we were in 102 and had no peek of the ocean. that we could tell.

We left a day early because of the constant rain. We spend a lot of time at the Oregon coast, so do go out in the rain, but this was a little much. Spent much of our time in the room. So were looking for how to spend the time. We like jigsaw puzzles, wife likes to read. Resort had no puzzles and only one book. We got some at thrift store, we left two puzzles and two books with resort.

We used the kitchen. It was good, but a comment or two. there was no flat pan for the oven. We asked at desk for one and got an aluminum temporary type pan. No salt and pepper so bring that. There were no paper towels, and guess that varies. wife says don't complain. We had to buy paper towels at IGA.

The help was very good. I could not figure out how to get wifi in room. I got good help at front desk, and pretty sure guy at front desk gave us his personal book when we asked for puzzles and books. And good help as we left early.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanshoresinn, Manager at Ocean Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 7, 2012
We apologize for the rain. We keep telling the weather man to stop bringing us rain. But this year, there is supposed to be more sunshine!! Let's hope so. But don't let the rain stop you, grab a one or two bedroom condo, and a book, and pop some popcorn, and just get away from all the stress of your daily work life. That's what its all about. We have a local grocery store, grab some grub, grab a DVD, enjoy relax, and stay awhile. The rain is actually quite nice sometimes!

We actually don't have too many pet rooms, but we know, some people want to bring pets, so we have some sections for the pet rooms. The good part about the ground floor is the pets can go right out the door to play, and also, they won't disturb our non pet owners.

The ground floor rooms do not have as much a peek of the ocean, just easier access.

We also apologize we ran out of jigsaw puzzles. We will get more. We are now offering DVD rentals.

We do have pots pans,plates and utensils, but no salt or pepper. But we put popcorn in all the one two and three bedroom units!!

Thank you for all your words of encouragement, and we will continue to make this a better and better place for your home away from home. We know that's what people want, nice, cozy accomodations, a kitchen, an affordable place, and a place close to everything. Nice helpful front desk staff, nice clean rooms. So far, so good.........everyone's loving us, and some people are even picking out their favorite room for when they come back. Some people are just staying here week on end!

Thank you again for all of your thoughts, and helpful tips.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Otis, Oregon
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

This place might be nice for people needing a kitchen but for people that do not it is very sub standard. The room was small and to get to it required going in and out of the building. It looked out over a field which was part golf course. The lobby is only open from 9am till 6pm.
Would not return.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanshoresinn, Manager at Ocean Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 31, 2012
Yes, I would say we are different, in the staff here goes out of the way to help the guests. Even our housekeepers act like they own the place, quick to respond to a guest who might need a little something. We also have two different types of rooms, basic economy studios with kitchens, and 1,2 and 3 Bedroom units with kitchens. Our hotel and condominium sits on 2 1/2 acres, and is located on the golf course. Some of the studio units are right next to the parking lot, but others, you do have to go through an interior corridor to get to. Being such a large sprawling property, 3 stories in some places, means some guests have to walk down a hallway (20 feet), and up stairs or an elevator, and then another 20 feet. Frankly this is the first complaint about a long walk to the rooms, but I will put in a request for motorized golf carts. We do have luggage carts, and even the front desk will help with any luggage if a guest requests. If you want the type of unit where you do not need to go into the interior building, we have many rooms, in fact most, that you can simply park your car, and go directly to the room and not go through the building. In fact, almost all are set up this way. We think this person might have taken a wrong turn!! But all joking set aside, we thank you for your comments, and apologize for any inconvenience, and hope your next stay is a better one. My recommendation is a one bedroom which faces the ocean. We are across the street from the ocean, and many, but not all , of these rooms, offer glimpses of the ocean. Don't expect a full 180 degree view, or we will have to put you on the roof, but do expect a pleasant room, in the case of 1,2 and 3 bedrooms, all have separate living rooms, kitchens and bedrooms.There are, as I mentioned, studios with kitchens, and they aren't that small, but remember, they it is all one big room. We advise if you have more than 2 people to go with a larger one bedroom. Studios are studios, small and economical, but great for just that. We even have a few pet rooms, but call in advance if you want one, they go fast. In general, if you have a particular liking as to a particular room, some like a top floor, some like a ground floor, some like a big room and some like a small room, CALL US, so we can do our best to put you in the most suitable room. We look forward to everyone's stay here. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

The Inn & Suites is just a block away from the beach. Received this as a gift for a weekend getaway which turned out to be perfect timing for this was the same weekend as the annual clam festival.The rooms are large, (had a 1bd room suite) kitchenette is a nice touch if you prefer cooking your own meals, two bathrooms in the suite with a pullout sleeper sofa and two balconies in our room. We had a suite on the back side of the Inn with a view of the public golf course from one balcony and a view of the welcoming committee from the other balcony, (see photos). Quiet location as it is down the blvd away from main intersections. Differently worth the price for the budget minded.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanshoresinn, Manager at Ocean Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 31, 2012
We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for enclosing the pictures of the deer wondering around our property!! Did you miss the wild geese or the snowy owls (ha ha)! We are quickly becoming Ocean Shores favorite place to stay. We have 60 rooms, ranging from economy studios (some even have kitchens) to 1,2 and 3 Bedroom units. All comfortable and cozy. We aren't the fancy pants 5 star, double the money kind of place, but you know what -- people like you come here, save some money, bring something to cook a meal, save some money, and still, enjoy the very nice rooms we have to offer. It's rumored that some of our furniture is the same as the Sheraton, but hey, maybe that was last year's model!! No, or furniture is basic and delightful, or kitchens are clean, we provide cookware and utinsils (bring your own salt and pepper), and our place is just great for so many people. 98% of our guests love us, and the other 2% expect a 5 star hotel for a 2.5 star price. Here, you will get more than you pay for. It's nice to look out, on one side, to the ocean (ok, only filtered views in some rooms), sit on their balcony (remember to request one) or look out over the golf course (again, if you want to see the golf course from your room, request it!), and almost always, see the deer and the wild geese. We have an interior courtyard with picnic tables. Again, thank you for your positive response, we are getting more and more, and are happy we are doing our job to make our guests leave with a smile!! Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Shores Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Shores Inn & Suites

Address: 648 Ocean Shores Blvd. NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ocean Shores Inn & Suites is a condominium hotel Condos with daily and weekly rentals. Available units range from studios to one, two and three-bedrooms. Most units come fully equipped with full size kitchens. Many units include fireplaces. Heated indoor pool and heated seasonal outdoor pool. Walking distance to the beach, shopping and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ocean Shores Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Shores Inn And Suites
Ocean Shores Hotel Ocean Shores

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Shores Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.