We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Shores Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Shores Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ocean Shores Inn & Suites
648 Ocean Shores Blvd. NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Tacoma, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Great value. Clean room. Staff was extreamly nice. Definatly would stay there again!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    57
    44
    22
    25
See reviews for
66
85
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, Washington, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

Prices and the suites are great and really big but........there are hardly any amenity's. No pool (inside or outside) No hot tub No view and No breakfast and very little cable channels didnt even have channel 5. The beds are also not very cozy. Service is pretty good....they are friendly there. The price was right though. Honestly if I didnt buy the rooms on groupon it probably wouldn't of been worth the price.

Room Tip: 314 has best "view" if you wanna call it a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oceanshoresinn, Manager at Ocean Shores Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
We apologize we don't have all the amenities you would have liked to have. We are more like a condominium than a hotel - our one, two and three bedroom condos are the best value. They normally are 25% to 50% less than the competing hotels in the area that offer one two and three bedroom units. Our style is simple and comfortable. We cater to the regular folk who want to save money and cant afford the luxury accomodations - yet our accomodations are still very comfortable and inviting -- practically everybody loves coming here. We are quickly becoming Ocean Shores' favorite hotel and condominium. The one, two and three bedroom units have kitchens, and this is so nice for couples or families who want to save even more!! We are not flaunting grandeur, but we are flaunting our great prices, and 9.5 out of 10 are loving us. The others, well, they still seem to like us a little!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

The suite 200 is clean friendly very clean. It is a excellent place to stay year around. We Stayed on Dec31.2011 for one night with my 5 kids and boyfriend. The staff are very warm friendly with warm and friendly smiles who will go out of their way to make it warm and cozy.The three bedroom with kitchen are very roomy. You can walk everywhere in Ocean Shores,Wa.You can walk across the street to the ocean dunes.This Inn is very affordable and it will be nice to come back this summer2012 and use the courtyard swimming pool. The electric fireplace is very cozy in the livingroom and to have three Tvs was nice.The staff treat you like gold

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumby, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

Steve and I, booked our room at the last minute on Christmas eve, but were welcomed with friendly smiles, mid afternoon Christmas day. The suite was spacious, warm, and clean. They had turned on the electric fireplace to greet us and warm us up upon our entrance. We are so glad they were open and honest about the ocean views being at a distance. We would have been very disappointed to a have paid a premium for an ocean storm view that really does not exist anywhere in ocean shores that we could find We were looking for a cozy space at an affordable rate and we more than got it. The only extra steps we had, were to walk across the street to get to the dunes, which all ocean shores holiday goers must wander through or around to get to the ocean waves and miles of beach. We will be back in the summer to enjoy the courtyard pool, which the building surrounds on all sides conveniently blocking out the wind. Being on a budget is very easy when you are treated like gold.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011 via mobile

You will love this place! The electric fireplace. Looked real made a huge room seem cozy.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

We stayed here with our two small children and were pleased. The front desk people were extremely friendly and accomodating, The room (one bedroom suite) was very clean. The first day we were there the pool was freezing but the next day it was warm enough to swim in (apparently something was broken on the first day). We ate breakfast and lunch in our suite (saved money that way) and would go out for dinner. (Restaurants we ate at - Vietnamese/Chinese and a pizza place were just ok.) The Interpretive Museum is great for a rainy day trip - kids loved it.

Room Tip: Don't get one that overlooks the alley where people talk and clean clams if you have small child...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

My wife and I were on a motorcycle trip, stayed 3 nights and staged out of there to see the area. With the studio & kitchen we could chill or venture out at our leisure. Decent place, works out well for our kind of trip (exploring versus luxury accommodations), as comfortable is more important than style. It's on our list of places to go back to.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Shores Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Shores Inn & Suites

Address: 648 Ocean Shores Blvd. NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ocean Shores Inn & Suites is a condominium hotel Condos with daily and weekly rentals. Available units range from studios to one, two and three-bedrooms. Most units come fully equipped with full size kitchens. Many units include fireplaces. Heated indoor pool and heated seasonal outdoor pool. Walking distance to the beach, shopping and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ocean Shores Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Shores Inn And Suites
Ocean Shores Hotel Ocean Shores

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Shores Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.