We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of GuestHouse Hotels, Resorts & Suites Ocean Shores

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added GuestHouse Hotels, Resorts & Suites Ocean Shores to your Saves list
GuestHouse Hotels, Resorts & Suites Ocean Shores
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   685 Ocean Shores Blvd., Ocean Shores, WA 98569   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Ocean Shores
Certificate of Excellence
Sacramento, CA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed one night on a long drive up Highway 1 and 101. Staff hotel called us the day before our arrival to see if we needed anything! Now that's a rarity and a glimpse into their service. Our room was clean, neat, large, and with a nice ocean view. The room had a sitting room had a TV, dining table/desk, refrigerator, microwave, sink, comfortable chair and sofa..., in other words it was well equipped. There was also shops nearby and the beach was out the back door. Most important to us older travelers, the bed was very comfortable and the room was quiet. The hot breakfast was standard fare but better than the packaged rolls we found at many hotels along our way.

Room Tip: Rooms upstairs are likely quieter, but there are no elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    82
    44
    17
    11
See reviews for
98
97
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
seattle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

The first time my husband and I stayed here was a year ago with our 1 month old. We were impressed how close everything was to shopping, great restaurants (Bennett's) and the grocery store. The room had a microwave, large fridge and a very comfy bed.

I returned this week with my 1 year old and 2 sisters and the owner (Young) remember me and was very gracious to make sure we were all comfortable and had enough room with our little one. Really enjoyed the quiet time and walk along the beach and Bennett's was better than I remembered it.

I can't wait to go back. It's slowly becoming a family tradition and something I hope my daughter will start to remember.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ND
Level Contributor
71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Several of us stayed 2 nights and had a great experience. Rooms were very large and clean. Beds are firm, comfortable for me. Pool area was nice with a hot hot tub. Breakfast was large with lots of choices. Checking in was quick and easy. Definitely would stay here again. Great location just a short walk from the beach and food, shopping.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman, Washington
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I have stayed at the Guesthouse Ocean Shores several times. The staff are friendly and the price is reasonable. The breakfast spread is on par with what you would find at similar size hotels. The property is showing signs of needing some significant remodeling. The pool area could certainly use some professional repairs. The owners are very friendly and helpful. I recommend this property for anyone needing a nice place to stay at a fair price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

The lady in the front desk was so helpful and the experience was the best possible, absolutely no complaints!
I will come back here and I recommend everybody to go there. Btw, it's the first review I have ever written.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonney Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

Hi went to Ocean Shores for work needed a room . What a Deal rooms were great free breakfast !!!! Very nice, The owners are great if you needed something they were there THANKS Jerry from Bonneylake Wa

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TACOMA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We booked the room online and thought the pictures were lovely, but to our surprise they whole experience was fantastic. At first, I was disappointed thinking ocean view would be full view from a balcony. The way the hotel is set up everyone gets a view as far as we can tell. With our binoculars we had a great view, no balcony! Very quiet and great location. Breakfast outshined any we have seen, waffles, eggs, sausage, bacon, hash browns, toast, cereal, fruit, biscuits and gravy and much more!! Receptionist and staff were all very cheerful and helpful. Will go back soon. Thank you to everyone working at the GuestHouse you are GREAT!!!!!

Room Tip: I asked for ocean view but other than that I don't believe there is a bad room there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocean Shores hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lighthouse Suites Inn
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
#9 of 15 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites
Comfort Inn and Suites
#10 of 15 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Judith Ann Inn
Judith Ann Inn
#1 of 15 in Ocean Shores
4.5 of 5 stars 115 reviews
0.3 mi away
Polynesian Resort
Polynesian Resort
#6 of 15 in Ocean Shores
4.0 of 5 stars 94 reviews
2.6 mi away
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
Quinault Beach Resort and Casino
#11 of 15 in Ocean Shores
3.5 of 5 stars 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Hotels, Resorts & Suites Ocean Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Hotels, Resorts & Suites Ocean Shores

Address: 685 Ocean Shores Blvd., Ocean Shores, WA 98569
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Ocean Shores
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocean Shores
#5 Family Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — GuestHouse Hotels, Resorts & Suites Ocean Shores 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your GuestHouse Hotels, Resorts & Suites Ocean Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Hotels, Resorts And Suites Ocean Shores
Guesthouse Hotels, Resorts & Suites Ocean Shores Hotel Ocean Shores
Holiday Inn Ocean Shores

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GuestHouse Hotels, Resorts & Suites Ocean Shores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.