We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view of the mini-golf course ;)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn - Ocean Shores

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn - Ocean Shores to your Saves list
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   773 Ocean Shores Blvd. NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Ocean Shores
KCMO
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful view of the mini-golf course ;)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2009

Quiet, clean, friendly staff...a little bit of a hike to the beach but that is like all of Ocean Shores. I would recommend this to someone looking for nice basic accommodations.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    90
    25
    8
    9
See reviews for
45
77
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
washington
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2009

Drove up looking for a room and were pleased with Jeff the clerk and the overall cleanliness. We ended up staying three nites. We will return in the off season. Easy access to all we wanted and comfortable - we were pleased with how quiet the rooms were, customer service and when we needed a door adjusted in our room it was addressed within minutes.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacortes, WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2009

The service was very friendly and professional. Room was clean, modern with comfortable bed and pillows. Located on the strip with all the other hotels. You can walk to the beach through the sand dunes, about 1/2 mile, but much more fun to take your car and drive the entire 4 1/2 miles on sandy beach. Great beach for kites, sand castles, picnics. This is a resort area recently built in the 60's. Somewhat plastic feel to it. We didn't take children, but would be great for them since there are tons of things to keep them busy. The hotel had a small miniature golf course in the center area and provided sand buckets and shovels for the kids. Nice breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, CA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2009

We enjoyed our stay at Quality Inn. The price was right. The clerks were very friendly and helpful. We also enjoyed the self-serve waffles, bagels, boiled eggs, cereal, and yogurt. Good location for exploring the area.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2009

said the room smelled as smoke for we had windows open and without asking tried! to charge our card without no concent and then poured waffle batter back into jug (not wearing gloves whatsoever) we talked to the bank told us to close that account until we could dispute there rudeness, they told the maids to go count the the towels I would really suggest to find another motel, I would doubt if they were even legal to work in this country. If you do stay here be sure to stay ontop of your credit csrd.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoas, General Manager at Quality Inn - Ocean Shores, responded to this review, November 15, 2009
I am sorry that you would give us a bad review when you violated our smoking policy. We try our very best to let our guest know about our smoke free policy, for this reason we have you sign a form at check-in with you authorizing the hotel to charge your credit card if you smoke in the room. Comments about our house maids not being legal are not only inappropriate but inaccurate. Our #1 goal is to provide a clean and healthy environment for all our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2009

This is one of many hotel/motels on a strip that parallels the shore, however it is not right on the beach as I had assumed. The beach is about a 10 min. walk - a very nice walk but there is no easy access direct from the hotel. Still, the room was nice and the view was great of the ocean. The pool was small but OK and the breakfast (included) was just fine - with the waffle maker kids love. We also played the mini-gold course located outside in the hotel courtyard (free) - lots of fun.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton, WA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2009

We have stayed here 3 times, each time in one of their "Ocean View' Rooms. It's always very clean with great prices (for a motel on the ocean) and a freindly staff. It's nothing fancy, but a geat 2nd option when the Quinault Casino Resort has no vacancy. It's only 2 miles to the casino from here.

Regarding the rooms facing the ocean - be advised that the ocean is a fair distance from your room. Although the property is at the edge of the dunes, it's not what I would call "close" to the beach. 1st floor rooms have a view of the sand dunes only. The 2nd floor rooms offer a marginal view of the water. The 3rd (and highest) floor is where you want to be for the best view of the ocean.

There are nicer places in Ocean Shores, but this place gives you the most bang for your lodging buck. The free continental breakfast is not too bad either.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn - Ocean Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn - Ocean Shores

Address: 773 Ocean Shores Blvd. NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn - Ocean Shores 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn - Ocean Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores Hotel Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn - Ocean Shores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.