We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn - Ocean Shores

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn - Ocean Shores to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   773 Ocean Shores Blvd. NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 15 hotels in Ocean Shores
Burlington, Vermont
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Excellent find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed here in early June, 2013, for 2 nights on a cross country motorcycle trip, so was before the summer high season. Very reasonably priced room for non-ocean view. As other reviewers have said, the staff was very friendly and the property is "on the ocean". This is a little misleading as there is a very large sand dune buffer between the hotel and the beach - about a quarter to a half mile walk depending on which path you follow from the hotel to get to the water. See photo. However, I bumped into a deer while walking to the beach. How often does that happen at the ocean? That was kinda fun. I'd gladly stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want an ocean view room, make sure you're on the top floor (3d floor?) otherwise the dune...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    79
    20
    5
    8
See reviews for
40
69
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Burnaby, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

August, 2013, two nights. Very pleasantly surprised with the service, ocean view and the great breakfast. Reasonable rates for non ocean view rooms, but if you're coming to this area, might as well upgrade to an ocean view room which also has a balcony. Quite clean and renovated. Excellent breakfast, friendly staff. Parking is a bit tight during peak times, but it works out. There's an IGA grocery store and pubs quite close. Lots of people enjoy the huge beach that is drivable, but never crowed since there's miles of it.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a view room if you can afford the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

This hotel is surrounded by lots of bigger hotel but found it to be at least as good as the others. Room was very clean and everything worked well. Staff was very nice. Free buffet breakfast was very good. Swimming pool and nice and hot hot tub. Ample parking and close to most everything.
Highly recommend and would and will stay there again.

Room Tip: We were in the middle and room was very quiet although the place was full. Just choose your view and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

The reviews are misleading. This hotel is way overpriced for what you get. You get two bath towels in a King-size Deluxe suite, the showers have no water pressure and they add a water softener so you never feel clean no matter what. The pool area has such strong chemicals you can smell them on the 3rd flr. Don't try getting in the pool, the chemicals burn the heck out of your eyes and nose. I was told this is "normal" and the hotel has passed its inspections. Parking onsite isn't great and neither is breakfast. I told the receptionist we wouldn't come back and she said cheerfully, "ok!" Alrighty then.

Room Tip: I talked to the manager and she said my expectations are too high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Very clean with close proximity to everything in town. Friendly staff. Nice view from our small deck. I'd recommend the view rooms. Quite a distance to the ocean beach but a path leads out to it. Good value hotel.

Room Tip: Get a view room. Second floor rooms much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for one night while visiting family in town. Perfect for what we needed. The room was clean, bed comfortable. The pillows were the only thing we didn't like. Luckily I always travel with my own. We did not request an ocean view. The lady at the front desk (and really all the staff) was very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was very good, but the breakfast area was quite crowded. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Front Desk staff was friendly and excellent, even suggesting a room over the pool so we wouldn't have to worry abouot the kids making too much noise. We were greeted by all the staff in a very friendly and welcoming manner, even by the cleaning crew

The breakfast was great, real bacon and make your own fresh waffles. The only drawback I would mention is the pool is small, but that's all we needed and we were often in the pool alone (we did a midweek stay). The beach is a bit of a walk but then again it was very easy to drive directly onto the beach (access nearby).

Room Tip: Was well worth it to pay extra for a view room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn - Ocean Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn - Ocean Shores

Address: 773 Ocean Shores Blvd. NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn - Ocean Shores 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn - Ocean Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores Hotel Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn - Ocean Shores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.