We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky Quality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn - Ocean Shores

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn - Ocean Shores to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   773 Ocean Shores Blvd. NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 15 hotels in Ocean Shores
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 106 cities Reviews in 106 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Quirky Quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Ocean Shores, Olympic Peninsula, WA
Our next stop was on the Olympic Peninsula and we decided on the Quality Inn as the Comfort was booked. This property is a bit different from the cookie cutter Quality Inn’s. It is located on the Pacific coast. The exterior is white clapboard in keeping with the area. The reception/breakfast area is in the front of the hotel. Some rooms are flanked at either side, with another bank of rooms facing the ocean. The bottom floor rooms at the front have a dune view. The rooms on the side face north and south and their view is the property on either side. There is no A/C in those rooms. The center of the hotel is a grassy area with picnic tables and a putt-putt golf. Nice for breakfast or a glass of wine.
The room was small but adequate and had a musty smell. The bed was a bit too hard for me. The place was clean and quiet. There was a fridge in the room.
I was disappointed with the indoor pool area. The tile around the pool and the safety rails needed a good scrub as did the tile on the wall. I did make mention of this to the hotel.
Becky checked us in and she was very pleasant. PJ was the morning breakfast person and I never seen anyone so fastidious. No one had to wait for anything that morning and tables were cleaned off as soon as they were vacated.

Room Tip: If you are looking for an ocean view make sure you ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    46
    80
    20
    5
    8
See reviews for
40
70
9
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

The exterior architecture of the property is tell tale that this is a older hotel on the ocean front strip however; I found the interior lobby and rooms had been updated and were decorated comparable to similar hotel chains built within the past decade.

I arrived on a weeknight without reservations in the area. When I inquired at other chains on the ocean front strip, I was quoted prices of $95-$164 for a basic room without a view for 1 person. Quality Inn's rate of $55.00 per night (weeknight/spring rate) for a comparable room won me over.

The staff was very friendly. Many gusets enjoyed a mini golf coarse in the courtyard of the hotel, and kids seemed to love swimming in the pool - The pool looked older but appeared to be well kept and clean.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

I found this place when I was in town for work. The price was $55 for a king with a jetted tub. The room was clean, bright and well put together. The TV had a lot of channels, the picture was very clear and the tv was also responsive to the remote. Overall I was very happy with this hotel and the price made it even better. The staff was very helpful and friendly and check in was quick. Overall I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms with an ocean view are much more expensive and if you pay with cash there is a $75 damage fee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanaimo, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This was our first visit to Ocean Shores. This is a unique venue that is designed to take maximum advantage of the setting. The hotel is older and is showing it's age but the room was just fine. It was clean and the bed comfortable. The bathroom was very clean and functional. We took a top floor room with a sitting area and a view over the dunes to the beach. Good value. No hesitation recommending this Quality Inn.

Room Tip: Spend the extra money and get an upper floor room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed here on a Sunday night as we were passing down the Washington coast. Check-in was speedy and very helpful outlining all of the features of the motel. Although it is an older property as far as I could tell, it is very well maintained and looks and feels a lot newer. The bed was very comfortable and the room had ample space for the two of us to spread out. The room has no air conditioning but is supplied with a box fan which kept it comfortable. As with all Quality Inns, the shower was very nice and the linens didn't reek of bleach. The linens were very good quality and all but my towel felt thick and absorbed well. The only complaint about the bathroom was that the toilet was loose and not secured to the floor very well. As mentioned in other reviews, the room is very clean. We appreciated the TV as we could plug in our laptop to watch DVDs via HDMI cable that we brought (the front desk will rent you a DVD player for $8 or $8.50 for the night). The refrigerator came in handy to store our leftovers from the good pizza place across the street, although the storage is meant for cans and bottles more than boxes of food.

The indoor pool and spa is inside the back building. We really relished the opportunity to enjoy some relaxation after a day of driving and hiking. As you walk down the corridor, it had a strong odor of chlorine and was very moist (we mentioned to each other that we felt sorry for anyone staying on that floor). The chlorine odor was very strong inside the pool and spa room which is in need of more substantial ventilation (we tried to open the windows but they were bolted shut). We still enjoyed the spa but left after about 30 minutes relaxed, but with eyes burning a bit and lungs a bit irritated.

As always the breakfast was good with bacon, waffle maker, hard boiled eggs, oranges and apples, and an assortment of breads. The breakfast room is nice but we were there on a day when there were no children in town it seemed...oh by the way, the mini golf course in the courtyard is really cool and looks rather tough! All in all we had a very nice stay and was an excellent value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

great little hotel not far from the wonderful beach. clean, has a hot tub. It has a pretty good free breakfast as well. I would not hesitate to recommend. Oh and it has a little mini golf course as well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallup NM USA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed here for two nights in May 2013, at the tail end of the Memorial Day weekend. The motel has all the positive features of Quality Inn: hot breakfast included, free parking, indoor swimming pool, indoor Jacuzzi (spa). The room was spotlessly clean and well furnished; the 37" flat screen TV had high definition, with many channels. We had a standard room, which only had a view of the interior grassy courtyard. A computer was available for residents' use in the lobby; ice machine and coffee pot were always available. Morning breakfast was excellent, with waffles, hard boiled eggs, toast, Danish, bacon, etc. But on Sunday of the Memorial day holiday weekend, many of these breakfast items were in short supply. Staff did their best to replenish them, but the items ran short.
The standard room is relatively small, and we were warned of this in advance. Deluxe rooms are larger, and they face the ocean beach, 1/3 of a mile to the west. Deluxe rooms cost $30/night more than the standqard rooms, so we stayed with the standard room.
GENERAL CRITICISM OF "OCEAN FRONT ROOMS" IN OCEAN SHORES WA HOTELS:
There are 7-8 large motels on Ocean Shores Blvd. that have rooms or balconies facing the ocean beach. All of them arwe FAR AWAY from the beach, for unknown reasons: The distance is a uniform 1/4 mile of 1/3 mile. To reach the beach, one must wade through marshy grasslands for that distance. The 7-8 motels vary from two floors to four floors in height; to see the beach, one should try to get an ocean front room on the highest available floor. Even at that height, fog or rain could make ocean visibility difficult or impossible. Rain was continuous during our two day stay. At the south end of Ocean Shores, there are hundreds of vacation homes, most of which are placed in locations where there is no chance of seeing the ocean. I am amazed that so many people built those hotel, lacking any ocean view. Apparently, in Washington state beach towns, the attraction is "knowing that one is near the sea," even though the sea cannot be viewed from one's motel room or vacation home. I give a positive recommendation to Quality Inn - Ocean Shores, but feel that only the standard room is worth the cost. SB

Room Tip: If renting a standard room, ask for one where the window faces outward. There is nothing to see if t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn - Ocean Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn - Ocean Shores

Address: 773 Ocean Shores Blvd. NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Ocean Shores
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ocean Shores
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ocean Shores
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn - Ocean Shores 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn - Ocean Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn - Ocean Shores Hotel Ocean Shores
Ocean Shores Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn - Ocean Shores, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.