We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yumy Hole in the wall!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Our Place Restaurant

Our Place Restaurant
676 Ocean Shores Blvd NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569-9347
360-940-7314
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 41 restaurants in Ocean Shores
Price range: $1 - $11
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Our property just got a new owner. He has redone the whole outside of this complex and the inside of a few of our shops. Come and check us out.
Tacoma, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Yumy Hole in the wall!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Went for breakfast, short line to the door, ordered quickly & food arrived in no time. Delicious. Had an omelet, YUM!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    47
    27
    13
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. George, Utah
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Good and Plenty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Saw the good reviews for breakfast and since breakfast is my favorite meal, I had to belly up and experience "Our Place". Simple but clean for seating and dining. My wife and I had the biscuits and gravy, which was quick, good and plentiful. The place was quite busy for a week day and had to wait a bit to order as there was no table service, order at the counter and the food was brought out when ready. The owner handled the orders, register and cooking. She was matter of fact with a smile. I always look at a dining experience and decide whether I would come back and in this case I will.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raymond, Maine
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Home town cooking at it's finest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Great place for breakfast and lunch. Huge portions, Food is served hot and delicious. You might have to wait for a bit to be seated, but it will be worth the wait. Staff is friendly.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A great place to eat breakfast or lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

My daughter had french toast with eggs and sausage and said she could eat here 'every day' as it was that good. My granddaughter had the club sandwich and raved over it. I had the 2 egg, ham and seasoned potatoes and had to share the ham and potatoes the portion was so generous. Price very fair, served up quick and hot.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
1 review
“Best Eggs Benedict Omelet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

If you want plain old good breakfast, go to Our Place, Ocean Shores, WA. My BFF and I had breakfast there last weekend and I ordered the Eggs Benedict Omelet. Very large omelet, with fresh potato hashbrowns and choice of toast or buscuit. They also serve cinnamon roll french toast that is awesome. You may have to wait as they are pretty busy and only open till 2pm, but when you can get a great breakfast, it is worth the wait.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Our Place Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Our Place Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Our Place Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.