We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family friendly good menu” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homeport Restaurant & Lounge

Homeport Restaurant & Lounge
857 Point Brown Avenue, Ocean Shores, WA 98569
(360) 289-2600
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 45 Restaurants in Ocean Shores
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Belfair, Washington
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Family friendly good menu”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Nice menu reasonable prices. Lounge on site. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Kids menu pleasing to 9 and 5 year olds
We dined there twice during our visit to ocean shores

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    53
    24
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mount Vernon, Washington
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not worth money or time”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The only thing good this place has is it's staff. But sadly, that's not enough to make a good review. I've always had a hard time paying more than $10 for breakfast, but you couldn't find any average breakfast meal for less than that. My husband tried the seafood omelet, he's a dreamer that one, and it was just as horrific as I imagined. The crab and shrimp were "fresh" but were very bland and cold... omelets should be warm. You could tell the meat sat because fishy water dripped out of the omelet as it arrived. The portion was quite daunting also. There was nothing they could do since "there was nothing wrong with the food." But perhaps to let the customer know it's not a good meal choice would have sufficed.... The interior was shabby with mediocre seats. I literally felt like it was an hour and $30 we would never get back. Such a waste.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Great food, pleasant staff. Had steamers, and halibut special with 3 cheese sauce. fresh julienne zucchini great. Chowder good. Casual interior. Great experience

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Butte, Montana
1 review
“Delicious food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My boyfriend and I ordered the Captain's Plate to share and it was delicious! We want to visit Ocean Shores again next summer for our anniversary just to eat here again!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“A good choice at the beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We had a party of six for dinner, people that all appreciate good food. Everyone was very happy with their meals. Scallops and Shrimp dishes, chowder soups and salads were all outstanding. Low cal dishes as well. The atmosphere was very plain, so you might have low expectations which made the outstanding meals a very pleasant surprise.

But service was very good, and friendly. We look forward to going back there next year when we plan a return.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Homeport Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Homeport Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homeport Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.