We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Special” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Homeport Restaurant & Lounge

Homeport Restaurant & Lounge
857 Point Brown Avenue, Ocean Shores, WA 98569
(360) 289-2600
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 40 Restaurants in Ocean Shores
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Medina, Ohio
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Nothing Special”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

The food and service was OK. Nothing special though. We were here for dinner and wanted some local seafood. The restaurant had a musty smell when we walked in but the dining area was fine.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    58
    28
    15
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Granite FAlls, WA
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Butter Soaked Crab Meat”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I asked the server if they had crab legs. What I ended up getting was about 8 small pieces of crab that had been thoroughly soaked in butter and garlic. I like to break open my own crab legs and dip them in a tiny bit of butter. This was awful. With it I had a steak and it was not cooked to my specification. As well, the baked potato was only lukewarm. We paid way too much for a hugely disappointing meal. It's unfortunate that there are so few restaurants in Ocean Shores that you feel like you were forced into eating bad food because your choices are so limited. Next time it will be a plain old burger.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Razor clams!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Had razor clams here several times and they are always delicious. I also had the best FrenchDip sandwich I've ever had here.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“OMG Chicken fried!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

THEE best chicken fried steak of them all!(and we have tried all) A little on the expensive side (12.99) BUT worth it! They also offer a Bloody Mary regular style or bonfire(made with pepper vodka).

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Overpriced and a Limited Dinner Menu”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We visited Ocean Shores over spring break and remembered this restaurant being very good several years ago. We should have taken the clue when we noticed that we were the only people in the dining room. However, it was the off season and a weeknight also. The menu was much smaller than I remembered and seemed to offer primarily dinner seafood, and meat dishes and a few appetizers. No sandwiches, burgers or fries for my daughters. I know that Ocean Shores is not the culinary scene of Cannon Beach, but I was really disappointed. The food was very average and not worth the $75.00 for 3 dinners without drinks or dessert. We definitely have crossed this one off our list of places to eat in Ocean Shores.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Homeport Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 

Been to Homeport Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homeport Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.