We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food Poisoning ” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Waves Restaurant Best Western - CLOSED

Waves Restaurant Best Western
491 Damon Road NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569
1-360-289-2311
Website
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Food Poisoning ”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Do I need to say more? I went here because I was staying at the hotel on a mini vacation. It was ruined thanks to getting food poisoning from this place. Ok place to grab a beer but for the love of god don't eat here simply terrible!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    13
    13
    10
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“4 strikes your out.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

As you can see I haven’t been there in some time. We have tried it four times, twice before management change, and twice after. I just don't understand how they can serve food that’s ice cold and that takes 50 minutes to get out when you’re the only couple in the place. Had the fettuccini, which came out like a ball of rubber bands.
The wife had the pork chops which were harder than granite. The waitress would go away and we would not see her for 20 minutes or so. Again; we were the only ones in there for lunch. This happened every time we went. They need another cook at least. It has great potential, and the bar is busy @ night, but I would not eat there.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cliffside Park, NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were surprised how good the food was. As far as we can tell, this is the best place in town. They are under new management and things are looking good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kamloops
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour, Disappointing dinner experience.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The waitress we had in the bar area was wonderful. She was enthusiastic about the area as well as her job, giving us many suggestions of things to see & do in the area. We tried the shrimp appetizer which was very good so we decided to try dinner on a different night.

The food was very unappetizing, We had beef medallions which were very tough & had a a thick gooey sauce that was supposed to be a wine reduction. The service while being efficient was so fast we didn't have a chance to finish our appetizers before the main course landed on our table. The whole dinner experience was vey disappointing.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steilacoom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“needs work”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Under new management, but need some work on wait staff and food. The steak was great, the clam chowder pretty bad, lumps of flour. Wait staff did not bring silverware until asked. Got rolls, but no plates for rolls. Fish did not need sauce, peppers etc. Steak was great. Would like to see them make it, but needs some work.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waves Restaurant Best Western also viewed

 
Ocean Shores, WA
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waves Restaurant Best Western, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.