We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Waves Restaurant Best Western

Waves Restaurant Best Western
491 Damon Road NW, Ocean Shores, WA 98569
1-360-289-2311
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 41 restaurants in Ocean Shores
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Cliffside Park, NJ
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Delicious food, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We were surprised how good the food was. As far as we can tell, this is the best place in town. They are under new management and things are looking good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

42% Recommend
    16
    12
    12
    10
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
kamloops
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour, Disappointing dinner experience.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

The waitress we had in the bar area was wonderful. She was enthusiastic about the area as well as her job, giving us many suggestions of things to see & do in the area. We tried the shrimp appetizer which was very good so we decided to try dinner on a different night.

The food was very unappetizing, We had beef medallions which were very tough & had a a thick gooey sauce that was supposed to be a wine reduction. The service while being efficient was so fast we didn't have a chance to finish our appetizers before the main course landed on our table. The whole dinner experience was vey disappointing.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
steilacoom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“needs work”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Under new management, but need some work on wait staff and food. The steak was great, the clam chowder pretty bad, lumps of flour. Wait staff did not bring silverware until asked. Got rolls, but no plates for rolls. Fish did not need sauce, peppers etc. Steak was great. Would like to see them make it, but needs some work.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Complimentary Breakfast Great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

lots of options for complimentary breakfast; more than the average donuts (eggs, sausage, pancakes, cereal, donuts, coffee, tea, fresh fruit, orange juice. Buffet style.

Avoid Waves at dinner. Expensive, food is not that great. Go somewhere else.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“frozen and salty crab - a rip off by Waves Restaurant, Ocean Shores”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

My wife and I ordered a bouillabaisse each and was assured by the waitress that the crab was fresh. To our disappointment, the crab, which was the centerpiece of the bouillabaisse, turned out to be salty and tasteless. When asked again, the chef came out to explain that it was frozen crab. No apology or anything was done to address the misrepresentation made.

I strongly suggest that anyone wanting to order seafood there, let the buyers beware.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Waves Restaurant Best Western also viewed

 
Ocean Shores, WA
Ocean Shores, WA
 

Been to Waves Restaurant Best Western? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Waves Restaurant Best Western, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.