We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's Starbucks!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Starbucks

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Starbucks
31565 Rte 20, Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island, WA 98277
(360) 679-3011
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 76 Restaurants in Oak Harbor
Restaurant details
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“It's Starbucks!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

We hit up this drive thru twice last week while on our way from Oak Harbor to Ft. Lewis. The service is good and the coffee is standard Starbucks. The artisan breakfast sandwich was a hit with me, and my usual order of a venti skinny vanilla latte was as good as it always is. It's Starbucks. How can you go wrong?

Yes, it's pricey, but I don't care. It's pretty inexpesive happiness for me!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    2
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
287 reviews 287 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 120 cities Reviews in 120 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“My 'pour over' decaf was nasty!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I ordered 3 tall decafs and they informed me that they had to do pour overs. No problem! I like fresh coffee. I'm sure this is a one time issue (I hope anyways!), but all 3 coffees were nasty. They had a weird taste and were not pleasant at all. The other two people drank theirs anyways, but I ended up dumping mine down a drain.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Run of the mill”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Standard Starbucks but the staff is exceptionally friendly. The place is usually pretty busy, but they move them along well.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anacor
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“One stop.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Only stopped here once since I don't live close. But as usual, consistently good drink and friendly service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buena Vista, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Unusual”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Not your typical Stabucks. Good selection of "goodies" and the whole place, including restrooms, was immaculent. It was great!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
 
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Starbucks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.