We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of China Harbor Restaurant & Lounge

China Harbor Restaurant & Lounge
630 SE Pioneer Way, Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island, WA 98277-5722
360-679-1557
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 76 Restaurants in Oak Harbor
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We ate here two nights in a row while we were in Oak Harbor. The food was very good and the service excellent. Nice decor. Will definitely go back next time I'm in Oak Harbor.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    5
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Just OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

Lunch $7 to $8 good pork fried rice, garlic chicken heat range 0-5 3 was too hot. sweet sour chicken was a breaded chicken filet sliced. c
Chowmein was not god and the crispy noodles on the bottom were a soggy mess.
Wanton soup had no flavor. Hot and sour had lots of flavor.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whidbey Island
Level Contributor
68 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Chinese Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We have visited China Harbor quite a few times, but always as guests of a couple having a celebrations of one type or another. The food is fabulous, when ordered a la carte. Each guest orders their favorite dish, rice is always included and we all sample what the other ordered, it is a great way to dine here. The Lemon Chicken, Bacon Basil fried rice, is the best, Walnut Prawns, so good, it is difficult to decide on a favorite.
But, when we have stopped in, by ourselves and ordered the standard lunch or dinner, the numbered ones, egg flower soup, two egg rolls, etc., it is boring, not so good. So this is a mixed review, order creatively, have the kitchen make up something just for you, very good, off the menu, they put together standard stuff, not so good. Be creative.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Horrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

The service sucked. My wife and I orded appetizers and entrees all @once. The people next to us had a table of four that arrived 10 minutes after we orded. They ordered appetizers and enrees as well. They recieved their appetizers after we recieved ours, but their entrees arrived first and they were almost finished eating bbefore I politely asked for the check without receiving our food. The waitress said it was due to our appetizers. We had edimame and two soups. Somethings not right here

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very people friendly”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

In search of lunch on a Saturday, we had our little shitsu in tow. We were contemplating to go, when I heard myself asking if they might have a place for my dog and us to eat. The waitress asked me to wait a moment and the next thing I knew we were given our own little table on an outside patio. It was perfect. However, not only were the servers and staff hospitable, but the food was great as well. The potstickers seemed to be homemade. At least they tasted like it. The kung pao chicken had some great flavors as well. Overall, I would definitely go back there again.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed China Harbor Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
 
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
 

Been to China Harbor Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage China Harbor Restaurant & Lounge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.