We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food and Great Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El Cazador

El Cazador
32195 SR 20, Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island, WA 98277-3774
+1 360-675-6114
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 76 Restaurants in Oak Harbor
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Voted Best of Western Washington 2013 and The Best of Whidbey 2014 (4 years in a row!) Since 1982 The Rodriguez Family has been serving Oak Harbor delicous Mexican food. We take great pride in what we do and are still family owned and operated. August of 2014 we celebrated 32 years of business in Oak Harbor. We appreciate all of our Amigos who have supported us throughout the years! Whether you are craving some delicious Carne Asada, Fajitas, or Tortilla soup, you are sure to find something to love here at El Cazador. We offer 12 beers on tap (6 of which are Mexican Cervezas, 6 Local) And over 40 Premium Tequilas in our full bar. We look forward to serving you!
Bremerton, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Food and Great Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stopped in for a quick lunch while exploring the Island. I had Carnitas Rancheras and my wife had Enchiladas Suizas (chicken with sweet onions, bell peppers, mushrooms) and Guacamole Fresco to start. The guacamole was fantastic, would recommend anytime to start a meal with the chips and salsa which were great as well. We both had Strawberry Margaritas which were great as well. We returned for the brunch sunday morning which was equally fantastic.Great selection of american and mexican breakfast favorites, and a great spread of fruit. All around a great experience.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose R, General Manager at El Cazador, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
We are so glad that you enjoyed your experience at El Cazador! Our family strives to make customers feel like family, and we are so happy that you returned for Brunch. Muchas Gracias and thank you for visiting us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    20
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hawaii
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great service and food at the El-Cazador!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Enjoyed a great dinner at the El-Cazador this evening, great variety of tasty food and service was excellent. I will definitely return!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose R, Owner at El Cazador, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our Family's restaurant here on Tripadvisor! We are glad you stopped by, and we look forward to serving you again soon! Gracias!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cranston, RI
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“One of the best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Great menu selection, large portions, and knowledgeable staff. I need to eat gluten-free, and they had several good selections. I recommend the carne asada enchiladas. Yum!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jose R, Owner at El Cazador, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Family's restaurant here on Tripadvisor! We are working on our gluten-free menu and we are so glad that you had a positive experience in finding foods that met your specific dietary needs. Muchas Gracias and thank you very much for your patronage!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Unforgettable Experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

The food was great and so was our server, Salina. Huge portions to our amazement!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at El Cazador, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank you for visiting our family's restaurant! We are so glad you enjoyed your food and service. Thank you also for your feedback and your patronage!

Gracias!

Jose Rodriguez
Owner/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
607 helpful votes 607 helpful votes
“Great value, great food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Friendly environment, and every time we've eaten here we're astonished by the value of the food. No matter what we've ordered, there's always food to put in a take home bag. W O W!!! Is all I can say. excellent taste, presentation -- bring the family!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at El Cazador, responded to this review, July 13, 2012
Thank You so much for taking the time to give us positive feedback here on Tripadvisor! We really appreciate your patronage.

Muchas Gracias!
Jose Rodriguez
Owner/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Cazador also viewed

Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
 
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
 

Been to El Cazador? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Cazador, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.