We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friday Lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zorba

Zorba
841 SE Pioneer Way, Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island, WA 98277-5729
(360) 279-8322
Update restaurant details
Ranked #22 of 70 restaurants in Oak Harbor
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Oak Harbor, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Friday Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Best lunch special.....quiche & a Greek salad! (But, get there early or call ahead, as they often run out of quiche)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

55% Recommend
    15
    9
    8
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Federal Way, Washington, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The staff was friendly even though we came in a 1/2 hour before closing. The food was fresh and quick (I think the pita bread as homemade). The prices were typical of any sit down restaurant. This is a decent place to eat...not mind blowing but decent.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

My husband and I have been going to this place since around 2001 or 2002...We lived in Oak Harbor back then. Absolutely love their food! The ambiance, location, and service is wonderful as well. Highly recommend and for us this place is more than worth the hours drive and ferry ride we have these days to get there.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coupeville, Washington
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fresh, home-made, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Thank you to those at Zorba's in Oak Harbor for having a restaurant where the food is always just good food and the wait staff know what good service means.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbank, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The best Greek food we've had on the West Coast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

If you like Greek food, this is the place. We've been several times, and have more than one favorite: Greek spareribs, moussaka, and calamari. The lemon chicken soup is my favorite winter day lunch. Service is always excellent, and best of all, everyone's nice.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zorba also viewed

Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
 
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
 

Been to Zorba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zorba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.