We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Island Cafe

Island Cafe
32070 SR 20, Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island, WA 98277
+1 360-279-2838
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 76 Restaurants in Oak Harbor
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

I had the breakfast burrito and had my choice of sausage ham or bacon,
It came with a huge pile of home fried potatoes. Although pricy it was good quality food. They now offer online ordering, next time I will order ahead. The wifi didn't seem to be working.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    31
    14
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

My favorite place to go out and eat in Oak Harbor! So yummy, and the staff is friendly. Have been here a few times already and will continue to go until we're stationed elsewhere.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We went to breakfast, waited a short time Sunday morning after 8am Mass. The place was already packed. A good variety of menu selections, but the service is what impressed me the most. If ANY server passed our table with water or coffee, the cups were filled. They weren't intrusive, just very attentive. We enjoyed our meal, good pancakes. The blueberry pancakes were loaded with fruit. We'll go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Standard Dinning”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

food was standard american, lots of hamburgers and fish on the menu. Sports on TV, and that sort of thing. Decor lacked any sort of cohesiveness. Personally, I wasn't a huge fan but there is really not a lot of options around that area.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Heavenly Burgers For A Weekend Family Outing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We made our way to Island Cafe after spending the day on Whidbey Island looking for a local diner. So glad we found Island Cafe! They had a large assortment of delicious, affordable, family friends entrees and above all classic American burgers. Try the Avacodo Bacon burger-absolutely heavenly! The service was efficient, friendly and attentive to small details. We will make the effort again on our next ferry/roadtrip North!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Cafe also viewed

Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
 
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
 

Been to Island Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Island Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.