We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Place for a Good Meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Flyer Restaurant and Brewery

Flyer Restaurant and Brewery
32295 State Route 20, Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island, WA 98277
(360) 675-5858
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 75 Restaurants in Oak Harbor
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Durham, Maine
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“A Good Place for a Good Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stumbled into Flyers when our first choice ran out of mussels. My wife and I both had the prime rib special which consisted of an average salad, a 10oz. prime rib, and a baked potato. The prime rib was about a 7 on the 1-10 scale. The potato came with a container of butter, sour cream, chives, bacon bits, and cheese. Outstanding! I just dumped it all on my potato and dug in. Very good. The service was prompt and provided with a smile. The menu was extensive, and my wife loved the beer selection. We'd go back.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    15
    5
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chilliwack, Canada
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“good beer / good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

we are always looking for a great beer house and Flyers located on the main drag in Oak Harbour provided us a fresh selection of their craft beer. Well priced for quality with happy hour starting at 2pm. The menu is extensive and our meals were awesome, try the 3 fish tacos and Texas burger. The staff were well trained and informed and provide excellent recommendations .With lunch and to many beers the bill with tip totalled $40

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Northwest
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“Great beer, and great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

The menu was HUGE and took awhile to decide, but we were happy with our choices. One meal was the skirt steak with truffle fries and a side of crab clusters. The fries were very greasy and there were way too many, but otherwise, everything was very good. The other meal was the lobster and crab mac and cheese, which was excellent. Seemed like a popular place, with lots of folks coming and going, but we didn't have to wait. We'll go back for sure!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food at a great price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

The wide variety on the menu appeals to adults and kids. I love their fish taco's, pizza and sausages. This brewery has won many awards but also offers cocktails.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“What? No Steak. But wait!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Had my mouth set for steak and thought Flyers offered steak on lunch menu. Didn't really, but waitress said, no problem. She modified one of their other dinner offerings and I had steak. Great atmosphere. Exceptional service.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Flyer Restaurant and Brewery also viewed

Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
 
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
 

Been to Flyer Restaurant and Brewery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Flyer Restaurant and Brewery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.