We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, limited seating.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jeda's Thai Kitchen

Jeda's Thai Kitchen
270 SE Cabot Drive #3, Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island, WA
360.679.8907
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 75 Restaurants in Oak Harbor
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Oak Harbor, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great food, limited seating.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Best thai food in town. The prices are good (average plate $8.95) , the portions are perfect for sharing, and the flavors are everything you would expect from traditional Thai. The building is very small with only 3 tables seating 4 and a couple seating 2 so be warned. Its getting very popular here with the military crowd and its not too uncommon to have a 10 plus rush of service members around lunch time. If you do end up having to wait, I sincerely believe its worth it. If the trend continues they will need a new location in no time. New favorite spot in town.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JedasThaiKitchen, Guest Relations Manager at Jeda's Thai Kitchen, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review. We are so please to hear that you enjoy our traditional Thai dishes. If you arrive for lunch and would prefer to not have to wait for a table please let us know and we'll be happy to take your to-go order if that is more convenient for you. Thank you again for your review and your patronage. We value and appreciate your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    5
    1
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“We are going to have another meal before we leave Whidbey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We were warmly greeted when we arrived and were seated at one of the four tables on a Wednesday night. They had a steady traffic of take-out and eat-in while we were there. We took some recommendations of earlier reviews and had the dumplings followed by the crispy rice salad and Pad Thai with chicken. It was all tasty and wonderful with enough food for the two of us. Didn't have enough room for dessert, so plan to go back. Intend to try the home made coconut ice cream as well as some other dishes. The owner said they have been open two years now.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JedasThaiKitchen, Guest Relations Manager at Jeda's Thai Kitchen, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review! We are so glad that you enjoyed your dishes. Please be sure to try the coconut ice cream that you mentioned in your review, Jeda makes from scratch!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Small Place Big Taste”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Delicious food. Great hosts. Loved the Dumplings, Phad Thai and Green Curry in the Emerald Seafood. We were so full that our Thai Iced Coffee ended up being both our beverage and dessert. We will only be in Oak Harbor for a few more days but we will be back for more before we leave.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremerton
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Food and Warm Proprietors”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

I ordered to go. Had gyoza, coconut shrimp, pineapple fried rice, pad thai, and black rice pudding. I shouldn't have eaten the dessert first, but it was SO GOOD! The black rice pudding is warm and has a cool layer of coconut milk on top. YUM! The pad thai was excellent & had lots of peanuts. I requested that shrimp be omitted from the pineapple fried rice, so mine had chicken, currents, pineapple (& I'm not sure what else), and I HIGHLY RECOMMEND both of these dishes. Both the pad thai and pineapple fried rice were huge portions. (Had enough for two more meals!) I ordered 3 stars and thought I could have gone 4 or 5 without a problem. The coconut shrimp were good, too; the shrimp are nicely butterflied and fresh, but the order is smaller. The gyoza weren't my favorites.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JedasThaiKitchen, Guest Relations Manager at Jeda's Thai Kitchen, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Elaine, thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your order and hope that you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best Of everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Food was fantastic. Very authentic Thai. Service was excellent. It is very easy to find. Definitely a must on a trip to the island.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JedasThaiKitchen, Guest Relations Manager at Jeda's Thai Kitchen, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
Ricky, thank you for visiting our restaurant on your recent trip to Whidbey Island. Please be sure to stop by and see us next time you are in Oak Harbor. It would be a pleasure to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jeda's Thai Kitchen also viewed

Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
 
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
Coupeville, Whidbey Island
 

Been to Jeda's Thai Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jeda's Thai Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.