We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cameron's Livingroom Dining - CLOSED

Cameron's Livingroom Dining
830 SE Pioneer Way #106, Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island, WA 98277
1(360) 240-1222
Improve this listing
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Cameron's has been doing business in the San Juan Island for 7 years,serving the loyal guest great food ,great decor and great service. We recently moved to our new location in Oak Harbor Wa . We still offer exceptional cusine, and a great dining exsperience. We are pleased to be in Oak Harbor and just a half hour from Anacortes. Join us for Lunch,Dinner or Sunday Brunch and see what all the great talk is about. Chef David and myself will take great care of your dining exsperience. Give us a call to reserve your table or please come on in and introduce yourself. Thank you from all of us at Cameron's
Whidbey Island
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“A Great Find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We decided to give Cameron's a try for lunch one Sunday. We have eaten in that very same spot over the years, and Cameron's has made a huge improvement in both decor and food. I ordered the macaroni and cheese with crab meat. It was a generous portion, and nice and hot, right out of the oven. My husband ordered the chicken pot pie. We both just stared at it when the waiter brought it to the table. The only word that I can use to describe its size, is tiny. I have never seen a pot pie so small, unless it was a frozen Swansons'. It was very good though, my husband enjoyed it, the dish was deep, but measuring across it couldn't have been more than 4" at the long side of the oval. The difference in size was surprising, from mine to his. We ordered dessert which was very good. My husband ordered the pineapple upside down cake and I ordered a apple/cranberry cobbler. There again, my dessert was large, my husband's was not. We enjoyed our lunch, but we fell that the pricing should somehow reflect the size of the portions.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    5
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oak Harbor, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent dining experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

After reading several positive reviews we decided to give Cameron's Cafe a try. We were greeted and seated right away. The dining room was very welcoming. The special of the night was red snapper with shrimp, artichokes and a lemon caper sauce. It sounded delicious so I gave it a try. The meal came with mashed potatoes and grilled asperigas. Our server recommended a nice wine to accompany the meal. The food was devine, the wine perfectly paired, and the staff friendly and attentive. We ended our meal sharing a delicious chocolate crepe. Cameron made the dining room rounds to see if customers were pleased with their meals. He took the time to briefly chat with us and invited us back to try one of his special holiday meals. I had a very impressive dining eperience and I look forwarad to enjoying future meals at Cameron's Cafe.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“One of the best meals we have had in Oak Harbor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

First, Cameron's recently moved from Anacortes, WA to Oak Harbor, WA. Second, if you have dined at Fraser's in Oak Harbor, Cameron's is on the same level with better ambiance. We went in for Thursday evening dinner to just to try it. We fell in love with the food, atmosphere and staff. Had crab & corn chower, blackened cod and pumpkin white chocolate bread pudding for dessert. Excellent in a respects. Several long time customers of Camerons were there from Anacortes. They miss this place now that it's in Oak Harbor. Price is expensive but we paid as much at Sun Mountain Lodge in Winthrop a few weeks ago but did not enjoy the food as much as we did at Cameron's. Looking for a date night dinner experience. Go to Cameron's.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cameron_morris00, Owner at Cameron's Livingroom Dining, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
We would like to thank you for the honest comment and having dined with us at Cameron's. We truely appreciate the time you took to write your review. Please come on in and introduce yourselves the chef and I would like to meet you. We look forward to meeting you.

Thank you
Cameron and Chef Daivd
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WA State
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Easter Brunch was a fantastic experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

We had the Easter Brunch here and it was absolutely fantastic. The tables were set beautifully and the buffet offered a lot of different choices; too many to try them all. With four people we did get close and the judgment was that every dish, without exception, was prepared with care and to near perfection. The service too was impeccable. A five-star experience!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean Park, Washington
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“A unique fine dining experience complete with live piano”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2012

This restaurant, recommended by the Inn owner, provided us with one of our most enjoyable evenings. Excellent service, fine dinners, good wine selection and the best piano player we have heard in some time. All in all, this was teriffic and can recommend it strongly.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cameron's Livingroom Dining also viewed

 
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cameron's Livingroom Dining, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.