We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caring owners make this a great place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Queen Ann Motel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Oak Harbor
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Queen Ann Motel
Save
You added Queen Ann Motel to your Saves list
450 SE Pioneer Way, Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island, WA 98277   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Oak Harbor
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“Caring owners make this a great place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I stayed here at the end of July, 2012. The owners made usre my family had the rooms they needed (6 of us). Their caring support and attention to our rest and comfort made this a great place. Nt every motel is going to be new. This experience remnded me of the importance of the people I do business with. I found them to be trustworthy, caring people. I felt safe, I slept well, and the pricing was great.

They even insisted that I take a roll away bed so we'd have plenty of room.

Then two days later my son thought he lost his jacket at the room - we called back and they did everything they could do to help us recover the jacket - which we did.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    2
    3
    4
    3
See reviews for
5
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

It was a weekend where no room was available in the area. We were delighted to get a room at the Queen Anne Motel at midnight. The bed and room were comfortable, and the owners were wonderful. It was incredibly afordable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I've stayed at cheap motels around the country, and this was one of the saddest. To whit:

-The bed was hard as a rock. I kept waking up every hour to turn over to my other side. -There was a bar about 20 feet away from my room and that made things noisy.
-Even better was the family staying in the room next to mine - I think they live there because there are flowers outside the door. They used the parking lot as a place for their kids to play - right next to my room.
-The blanket on the bed was very thin and the bottom sheet wasn't fitted right, so it came off the bed while I was sleeping.

I've had much better rooms at a Motel 6 (and they were cheaper). But honestly, this whole town was sad. I wouldn't stay here ever again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

I recently stayed here at this motel with my family. The looks on the outside are almost a mirror image of what you find on the inside- rundown and old. It looks like they have attempted to update and modernize the motel, but it was a poor effort. And the management- There is very poor management there. In our room it stunk of cigarette smoke (and we specifically asked for a non-smoking room), the air was stale.
I will say that this motel is in a great area. The beach is right down the road, restaurant is right next door and it has an indoor swimming pool along with stores just right down the street.
But I do not recommend this motel to anyone who comes to stay in Oak Harbor.

Room Tip: Don't come to this motel if you are looking for something nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

i stayed at the queen motel,in oak harbor,wa.on the weekend of 4th-6th of may.the rooms are clean and tidy.the staff,are great.the restaurant is great.great service.

Room Tip: stay here,you will enjoy yourself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

We stayed at the Queen Ann Motel for a couple of nights recently. At our request, we were given a non-smoking room. The signage in the room itself claimed it was a non-smoking room. A staff member confirmed that it was a non-smoking room. Unfortunately that's where it stops -- the room *reeked* of cigarette smoke. So much so that my pajama also stunk of a nasty cigarette smell when I came home.

Otherwise the room was pretty old and sad - but we expected so much for the price. It was also very noisy because of the bar across the parking lot. Needless to say, we won't be visiting again...

Room Tip: Check out your room before committing to stay there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edgewater, NJ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

My father and I had stayed at the Queen Anne Motel on September 9th, 2011. The owners could not have been more hospitable. Not only was the motel spotlessly clean, the room was extremely affordable. The area was beautiful & there was a restaurant and pool on site. I strongly recommend staying at the Queen Anne if you are in the Oak Harbor area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Queen Ann Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen Ann Motel

Address: 450 SE Pioneer Way, Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island, WA 98277
Location: United States > Washington > Whidbey Island > Oak Harbor
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Oak Harbor
Number of rooms: 20

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Queen Ann Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.