We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than average Thai” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 1-2-3 Thai Food

1-2-3 Thai Food
31595 State Route 20, Suite A-3, Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island, WA 98277
360-679-7600
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 79 Restaurants in Oak Harbor
Price range: $4 - $8
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Takeout
Kalama, Washington
Level Contributor
144 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Better than average Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This place is an alright stop for Thai food. It is definitely fast, affordable and good. The restaurant itself lacks any kind of atmosphere. Lots of choices to choose from. The chicken was dry for both of us but the flavors were good and the vegies were fresh. They go very light on their spice so no worries in ordering it too spicy. You self serve on drinks and packing your items up to go but everything you need is easily accessible. The food is inexpensive. I would go back if in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Renae H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
2 reviews
“Must try!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I have to admit, when I first came across 123 Thai, nothing about it was appealing to me and for some time refused to try it. I finally gave in and gave it a chance since the restaurants in oak harbor are very limited. After the first bite I was sold. Awesome food, many selections to choose from and you get a lot of food for the price. This is one of my top places to eat at in oak harbor.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kiraarios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
133 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Good and to the point”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

A straight forward ordering system, helpful food pictures and ample good provided by courteous staff mark this experience.
Eat in or take out, resulting in a spartan but clean and orderly store - with excellent food - at a reasonable price.
Did I mention quick also?

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WKGuy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fast, affordable and delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I eat here often with family and business associates and it is outstanding every time. The group of people that I usually eat with has eaten almost everything on the menu and we have decided that our favorites are the Pad Thai, Garlic Chicken and the Red Curry/Panang Curry. The staff is friendly and the atmosphere is clean and comfortable. You won't be hungry after leaving this place!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chartbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
94 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Fast to go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

For fast to go place the food is excellent. Clean, big volume, and affordable. You could see how they prepare your meal.
We didn't gave them "very good" score because they switched the hot scale between our two dishes and we had to change the eating person. However, both dishes were delicious so we desided to not return them.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tzd60820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 1-2-3 Thai Food also viewed

Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
 
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
 

Been to 1-2-3 Thai Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing