We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than average Thai” 4 of 5 stars
Review of 1-2-3 Thai Food

1-2-3 Thai Food
31595 State Route 20, Suite A-3, Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island, WA 98277
360-679-7600
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 74 Restaurants in Oak Harbor
Price range: $4 - $8
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Kalama, Washington, United States
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“Better than average Thai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This place is an alright stop for Thai food. It is definitely fast, affordable and good. The restaurant itself lacks any kind of atmosphere. Lots of choices to choose from. The chicken was dry for both of us but the flavors were good and the vegies were fresh. They go very light on their spice so no worries in ordering it too spicy. You self serve on drinks and packing your items up to go but everything you need is easily accessible. The food is inexpensive. I would go back if in the area.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    13
    8
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Must try!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

I have to admit, when I first came across 123 Thai, nothing about it was appealing to me and for some time refused to try it. I finally gave in and gave it a chance since the restaurants in oak harbor are very limited. After the first bite I was sold. Awesome food, many selections to choose from and you get a lot of food for the price. This is one of my top places to eat at in oak harbor.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Good and to the point”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

A straight forward ordering system, helpful food pictures and ample good provided by courteous staff mark this experience.
Eat in or take out, resulting in a spartan but clean and orderly store - with excellent food - at a reasonable price.
Did I mention quick also?

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fast, affordable and delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

I eat here often with family and business associates and it is outstanding every time. The group of people that I usually eat with has eaten almost everything on the menu and we have decided that our favorites are the Pad Thai, Garlic Chicken and the Red Curry/Panang Curry. The staff is friendly and the atmosphere is clean and comfortable. You won't be hungry after leaving this place!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Fast to go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

For fast to go place the food is excellent. Clean, big volume, and affordable. You could see how they prepare your meal.
We didn't gave them "very good" score because they switched the hot scale between our two dishes and we had to change the eating person. However, both dishes were delicious so we desided to not return them.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 1-2-3 Thai Food also viewed

Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
 
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
Oak Harbor, Whidbey Island
 

Been to 1-2-3 Thai Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 1-2-3 Thai Food, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.