We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extended Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3917 Harbour Point Boulevard SW, Mukilteo, WA 98275   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Mukilteo
Nanaimo, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Extended Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

This was an excellent property. Our expectations were not very high having avoided this chain in the past. On this trip however, the location suited our plans so we booked and stayed. Great staff, big rooms because they are kitchenettes, with two desks a good bed and very friendly helpful staff. Very positive experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Mike and Karen - Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to change your opinion of our company. We truly enjoyed having you as a guest at our hotel and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    30
    10
    12
    7
See reviews for
17
22
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Great for a single or a couple. Nearby groceries, eateries, shopping, Starbucks. Nicely equipped kitchen. Comfy bed and recliner. Free Wi-Fi. Clean and fresh recently renovated facility. "Breakfast" is coffee, bars, apples, packaged oatmeal. (enough to get you to lunch) Located between Everett and Lynnwood, 5 minutes west of I-5 just off 525. Not far from the ocean. About a half hour to downtown Seattle or Bellevue by freeway. Only complaint is the windows REALLY need cleaning. Everything you could wish for in a 2-star property.

Room Tip: I like the top floor (3rd) so you don't have people walking on your ceiling and away from late a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that you were pleased with our location. I'm also glad to hear that you found our rooms to be fresh and clean; that is extremely important to us.

Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is well located, not far from Boeing and others aerospace industries. There is a bank and a gas station just next door. It's quiet and the staff is very helpfull. Rooms are comfortable, and it's appreciable when you have to stay a long time

Room Tip: Ask for not being on ground floor, as there is a lot of people going in and out, so it's more qu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGDYI, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed the hotel and the convenient area we are located in. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Narberth, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

It is a nice motel. Well located near seattle, if you have a car (and there is free parking).
The rooms are large and clean. A kitchenette is very useful.
The prices are very reasonable.
The "breakfast" is a joke - packaged 0% natural muffins and cereal bars.
Good place if you're looking for a reasonably priced clean bed and nothing more.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGDYI, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Thank you for your great review of Extended Saty America Mukilteo property. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy our kitchens. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I loved this Extended Stay it is a great place to stay and the staff is out of this world. The staff here is friendly, nice, and very helpful. I would and will recomend this hotel to everyone that I know that is going that way. The rooms are so roomy and the beds are to die for. It is so close to many things. There is plenty of shopping and resturants near by. The kitchenett is great if you want to just cook something instead of eating out. Can't forget about the girls at the front desk. They make you feel so at home and make your stay very comfortable. This hotel is pet friendly also.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGDYI, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a rave review. I'm thrilled that our staff was so accomodating and welcoming to you. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
95 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This location is easy to get to, parking is convenient and it has easy access to gas, food, drug store, restaurants, hair and nail salons, dry cleaners, etc. The room is satisfactory, the bed is quite comfortable and the recliner chair is very nice. The little kitchenette has a two burner stove top, microwave, toaster and full sized refrigerator. I will enjoy having my own breakfast food, drinks and snacks but really it would be impossible to cook anything more than a grilled cheese sandwich or maybe scramble an egg. I am guessing most people would not want to really cook regular meals here anyway; if you did, you would need more cooking utensils, pots and plates.

So there is no one to help you with luggage, or you tidy your own room each day unless you want to pay extra to have either the "refresh" cleaning or the "full" cleaning. You can exchange linens by taking them to the front desk, or obtain additional trash sacks and supplies.

The WIFI is fast enough for email and surfing but not for really "working"; you can extra for ultra fast. There is a laundry facility on site as well. There is access to a nearby complimentary fitness center but I have not checked on that yet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGDYI, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that we were able to accomadate you. For the kitchen, if you should find you need anything extra, or feel something is missing, please let the front desk know and we will do our very best to accomodate your request. Although we may not have all the amenities and services available at typical hotels, it is our goal to make you feel as at home as possible. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I would definitely stay at the Muilteo Extended Stay America again. It was very close to our destination, the Boeing Factory tour. The hotel was newley remodeled, lovely bedding, and the front desk service was friendly and enthusiastic. I loved the kitchen and larger room with plenty of tables and chairs. Couldn't get the recliner chair closed after we once opened it up. I will try other Extended Stay America hotels in future travels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGDYI, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry the recliner did not work properly. Thank you for bringing it to our attention so we can repair it. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mukilteo
1.5 mi away
Staybridge Suites Seattle North-Everett
4.2 mi away
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo – Waterfront
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Seattle North / Everett
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Navigator Inn & Suites
2.2 mi away
TownePlace Suites Seattle Everett/Mukilteo
7.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Seattle / Everett
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo

Address: 3917 Harbour Point Boulevard SW, Mukilteo, WA 98275
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Mukilteo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Mukilteo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Mukilteo
Mukilteo Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.