We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable bed and a clean room” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3917 Harbour Point Boulevard SW, Mukilteo, WA 98275   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Mukilteo
Everett, Washington
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Comfortable bed and a clean room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

This location is easy to get to, parking is convenient and it has easy access to gas, food, drug store, restaurants, hair and nail salons, dry cleaners, etc. The room is satisfactory, the bed is quite comfortable and the recliner chair is very nice. The little kitchenette has a two burner stove top, microwave, toaster and full sized refrigerator. I will enjoy having my own breakfast food, drinks and snacks but really it would be impossible to cook anything more than a grilled cheese sandwich or maybe scramble an egg. I am guessing most people would not want to really cook regular meals here anyway; if you did, you would need more cooking utensils, pots and plates.

So there is no one to help you with luggage, or you tidy your own room each day unless you want to pay extra to have either the "refresh" cleaning or the "full" cleaning. You can exchange linens by taking them to the front desk, or obtain additional trash sacks and supplies.

The WIFI is fast enough for email and surfing but not for really "working"; you can extra for ultra fast. There is a laundry facility on site as well. There is access to a nearby complimentary fitness center but I have not checked on that yet.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGDYI, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm glad that we were able to accomadate you. For the kitchen, if you should find you need anything extra, or feel something is missing, please let the front desk know and we will do our very best to accomodate your request. Although we may not have all the amenities and services available at typical hotels, it is our goal to make you feel as at home as possible. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    27
    5
    9
    3
See reviews for
12
20
2
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

I would definitely stay at the Muilteo Extended Stay America again. It was very close to our destination, the Boeing Factory tour. The hotel was newley remodeled, lovely bedding, and the front desk service was friendly and enthusiastic. I loved the kitchen and larger room with plenty of tables and chairs. Couldn't get the recliner chair closed after we once opened it up. I will try other Extended Stay America hotels in future travels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MAGDYI, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry the recliner did not work properly. Thank you for bringing it to our attention so we can repair it. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Had a perfectly nice time at this location. Had read that the
beds are awful but that is certainly not the case. In fact, the
beds may have been awful once, but they are new and very
comfortable. We were trying to spend some time in Edmonds
and in Mukilteo after a time in Seattle, and this hotel worked
out perfectly. Quiet, despite being right next to Paine Field
during an airplane show! And it was very clean and comfortable
with a kitchen as well (although we didn't use that.) Very
easy access to major highways. It was perfect for our needs.
And very nicely priced!!!! Also a continental breakfast in the
morning with fruit, coffee, granola bars, even the ability to make
hot cereal. Really a bargain for this day and age. And, again,
beds were great!

Stayed September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
I would like to personally thank you for taking time out to write such wonderful things about your experience at our hotel. We strive to provide a "home away from home" experience for all of our guests, no matter if they are staying for a night, a week, or a month. It sounds like we were able to do just that for you, and we are truly honored for your recognition.

Once again, I and the entire staff at our hotel thank you for your very kind words, and we'd love to see you here again. Please don't hesitate to call on me for your future stays here or at any other brand location.

So glad you enjoyed our morning breakfast!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Thank you for the excellent service. My only complaints would be that the one night person won't put the coffee out until 6am. Nabile ? At least I think that is his name. Housekeeping could use a bit of improvement. All of the front desk ladies are exceptional! Very kind and helpful! Overall a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to write the review about your stay at our hotel. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Thank you for sharing your thoughts on the morning coffee as well as housekeeping. As we continue to receive feedback, we will continue to make changes.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alberta
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We stayed two nights here on a recent visit to seattle. We were very happy with our stay. The rooms were a good size and included a kitchen, which would be great if we were staying longer. The rooms were spotless and comfortable. We were nervous about being so far out of seattle but there was no need to worry, it only took about half and hour to drive in and be parked right at the mariners stadium. The hotels neighbourhood is quiet and is close to many restaurants and shops. I would even stay here again when visiting seattle just because it gets you away from the hustle and bustle of the city. Mukilteo is close to the ferry and water front and has a couple great places to eat and it is beautiful down there. Fast wifi is included and staff was more than helpful.They offer coffee and to go snacks in the lobby for breakfast, apples, granola bars, muffins etc. We even stayed an extra night because we loved the area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
Thank you so very much for your glowing review of our hotel. Whenever I read comments like yours it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that.

Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Hi we stayed at this hotel because we got a good price on hotwire and we were pleasantly surprised. It is in a very quiet location and the room was very clean and a good size it even had a full kitchen which was great for making breakfast. It's in a central location close to The Alderwood Mall,Whidby Island ferry,downtown Everett and historic downtown Snohomish which is a beautiful little town full of antique shops,bakeries,cafes and pubs great way to spend the afternoon.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
It was very kind of you to for take the time to publish such a positive review of your stay at the Extended Stay America Seattle - Mukilteo. It's always satisfying to read positive feedback from our valued guests, like you. Although some companies run extravagant advertising campaigns for their hotels, we believe that the best kind of marketing is the public praise we get from our millions of happy customers. That's why the biggest investment we make is in our customers. Our company motto is "Excellence Every Day, Every Way", and my promise to you is that we will continue to operate according to this practice; after all, that's how Extended Stay Hotels(sm) got to be the largest extended stay lodging brand in North America.

It would, of course, be our pleasure for you to repeat your experience with us in the future. Thank you once again, and feel free to reach out to us directly if we can assist you in any of your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

I like extended stays because they are affordable and have kitchens. They except dogs which is a plus but best of all it is affordable. Did I say that? This place was a little better than most I've visited. Felt just like home.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo

Address: 3917 Harbour Point Boulevard SW, Mukilteo, WA 98275
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Mukilteo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Mukilteo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Mukilteo
Mukilteo Extended Stay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Seattle - Mukilteo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.