We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Park with a couple of unique ammenities” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mukilteo Lighthouse Park

Mukilteo Lighthouse Park
609 Front Street, Mukilteo, WA
425.263.8180
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 8 Attractions in Mukilteo
Type: Parks, Outdoors
Attraction details
Everett, Washington, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Average Park with a couple of unique ammenities”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Average Park with a couple of unique ammenities.
Beach Volley ball Pit
Fire Pits
Covered Area (Large)
Waterfront
Big Grass Area
Not a ton of parking

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    46
    17
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Plainfield, IL
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Loved the park. The driftwood beach was a deliful surprise. The lighthouse was nicely restored and very picturesque. We happened on a farmers / craft market that made the experience very quaint. The fog started to roll in and touched the pines nearby. Very picturesque!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, California
Top Contributor
711 reviews 711 reviews
253 attraction reviews
Reviews in 305 cities Reviews in 305 cities
433 helpful votes 433 helpful votes
“9-9-12 Lighthouse Open!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We drove down to Mukilteo for the Lighthouse Festival and it was the first time I'd ever been there when the Lighthouse was open! What a cool space with excellent historical insights to the location and through the years. The docents were knowledgeable and quite open and helpful. It's a short climb and the view was magnificent! There is a donation box inside. It was sunny and warm. The park itself is really sweet. There were people and events everywhere. Jam packed with fun times.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
59 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Classic Northwest Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I've been going to Mukilteo Lighthouse Park since I was a little boy. We used to fly kites in the grass and watch the trains zoom down the tracks. Visiting the lighthouse never gets old; there's just something captivating about watch the light beam across the water. They remodeled the park a few years back and it couldn't be more beautiful! Great place to go and watch the sunset, hang out with friends, toss the football around, or just watch the ferry boats picking up and dropping off passengers.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful park!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

We loved this lighthouse and surrounding park. There's some benches near the shore, and a boat dock. We waited for the lighthouse to open and it was worth the wait. You can climb to the top of the lighthouse and walk along the outside deck. The history of the lighthouse, keeper's house, and assistant's house is really interesting. The gift shop is cute and has some really neat little souvenirs. The ferry docks nearby and you can watch it load and unload. Just a few hundred feet away you can walk on the rocky shore and tiptoe in the water. Watch for seals! They're frolicking in waves and always bring a smile.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mukilteo Lighthouse Park also viewed

 

Been to Mukilteo Lighthouse Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mukilteo Lighthouse Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.