We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Suite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Seattle Everett/Mukilteo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Seattle Everett/Mukilteo to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Seattle Everett/Mukilteo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8521 Mukilteo Speedway, Mukilteo, WA 98275   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Mukilteo
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Payson, Utah
1 review
“Nice Suite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2010

This was a nice place to call "Home" for 2 days. The room was a standard Marriott Suite and very clean. The only reason I didn't give it the highest rating is that there weren't any elevators for the second floor and a number of stairs in the walkways. This isn't too big a deal, it was just somewhat of a pain dragging my luggage upstairs (multiple times).

Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    54
    22
    7
    2
See reviews for
36
40
9
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vail, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2010

The General Manager, Shannon Myers, was very rude & not hospitable in anyway to regular individual guests. Even offered to introduce myself to her & she walked away. It was obvious that the business account guests & other large groups were the only guests that mattered to her & her staff. If a regular guest was at the front desk you were not acknowledged unless you spoke up. However, if one of their business account, or large group member guest approached the front desk they were welcomed before they could speak. Even the rude, loud, partying parents of kids sport teams were given the royal treatment & free run to do waht they pleased.
This is not what one would expect from a Marriott.
Scary location. There was a dirty strip mall across the street w/ a 7-11. whenever you would go there street people would harass you for money, or to use your cellphone.
Guests were allowed to smoke where it was against the law and unhealthy to others.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShannonMyers, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Seattle Everett/Mukilteo, responded to this review, April 29, 2010
Please accept my apology for feeling undervalued as our guest during your stay. It is surprising to receive this feedback as I would not intentially treat a guest this way nor would our front desk staff. I would be happy to speak with you personally regarding your stay in hopes to offer you a better experience in the future. Thank you for your feedback.

Shannon Myers
smyers@innventures.com
(425)551-5901
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2009

Loved this place. Clean and pretty grounds. Friendly, helpful staff. Breakfast buffet with waffles, hard boiled eggs, scones, muffins, fruit, walnuts, granola as well as regular cereal, yogurt and more. Free parking. Thai, Mexican and Chinese food just across the street. Very nice place.

Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, CA
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

We wanted a place closer in to downtown Seattle, however after a dozen calls everything was full. We decided to try something a bit farther out, and wow! what a find! VERY clean, great size, great breakfast. We used the laundry facilities & workout room. Only minor thing was a "musty" smell in the room. We left the door wide open with the heater on, and it seemed to help. This is a very good value. In the end the drive to downtown (about 30 minutes) wasn't bad.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hawaii
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2009

We would like to Give a Big Mahalo(Thank you) to your staff at Mukilteo North Seattle for making us feel at home. Our teams first day arrival at another hotel did not go well and some of us got sick. I search on line and told the rest of the parents and we had to come down and see the TownePlace suites for ourself. We was welcome by a friendly staff she had made us feel welcome and at home away from HAWAII... We all enjoyed our 8 nights and so did our softball girls and parents. Please Thank Pam our housekeeper she made us feel very welcome and also Jason the last night me and another parent were washing our last minute clothes and there have been some unattended laundry we called Jason he told us to put the clothes in a laundry basket . Other then we will highly recommended a lot of Hawaii pepole to TownePlace Suites it's best place to come with family, Groups, and your love one to relax and feel at home.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

Great home away from home while traveling for business. Plenty of great restaurants and entertainment nearby. Short drive to the Boeing plant.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2009

We stayed at this hotel en route to Vancouver.
Hotel had excellent service and was extremely clean.
It had a nice pool and barbeque area.
The kitchen was well equipped and very modern.
The location was close to the I-5 freeway and in an area that was close to Possession sound which was extremely beautiful outdoors in the summer.
We will definitely stay at this hotel again and Towneplace suites continues to meet our expectations for a good value family hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to TownePlace Suites Seattle Everett/Mukilteo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Seattle Everett/Mukilteo

Address: 8521 Mukilteo Speedway, Mukilteo, WA 98275
Location: United States > Washington > Mukilteo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Mukilteo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — TownePlace Suites Seattle Everett/Mukilteo 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Seattle Everett/Mukilteo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Seattle North/Mukilteo Hotel Mukilteo
Towneplace Suites Mukilteo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Seattle Everett/Mukilteo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.