We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My visit to Pattys Eggnest” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Patty's Eggnest Restaurant

Patty's Eggnest Restaurant
8204 Mukilteo Speedway, Mukilteo, WA 98275-2921
425-775-2535
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 58 Restaurants in Mukilteo
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: Open for breakfast and lunch.
Everett
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“My visit to Pattys Eggnest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Food is very good. Portions are large so my husband & I share it. Everyone is friendly. Food arrives promptly.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    17
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“See Patty's for Good Breakfast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

First off. I am not a particularly picky breakfast eater. That being said, Pattys is very good. The scrambles are very good. Toast always made well. Decent country gravy (could be a little spicier for me). Very good chicken fried steak. Ask for hashbrowns crispy otherwise they are a little undercooked for me. Not an inexpensive breakfast/lunch place but worth the money. Good volume.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“"The Finest Restaurant for Breakfast or Lunch, Hands Down!"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We love this place!!! The food here is DELICIOUS!!! Portions are huge. Nice selections. They offer more omelet choices than we have ever seen on a menu. Their staff is awesome and friendly and fast. Two standouts: Amber and Rosa. We went here 7 days in a row...that's how great this restaurant is. I cannot think of anything on the negative side to say about Patty's. This place will NOT disappoint. Give it a try and enjoy.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington state
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good food and excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Good food with generous portions. The waitstaff was friendly and very attentative.
Excellent service overall!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Nice brunch spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Staying across the street sort of steered us in this direction, but it was worth the time. Large portions, as others have mentioned. I had classic eggs benedict. It was about a 3 1/2 out of 5 star. (I mean, it was good, but I've had a couple so much better that they just raised the bar!) The hash browns on the side were almost chilly (surprising since grease usually holds the heat!) and needed a lot of salt. Other dish was the "Shultzie's mess" or something like that- an egg, cheese, potato, green onion mix all together. It came with nice big slices of sourdough. Jam on the table was berry and very good. Agree that the help working there was OK but certainly not warm and bubbly or anything! (since they ask below, the restaurant has no view, and the parking is unusually tight if you have a large vehicle. But most people don't have a large truck in Seattle, lol)

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patty's Eggnest Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Patty's Eggnest Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Patty's Eggnest Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.