We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Waterfront in Mukilteo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo to your Saves list
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo
718 Front Street, Mukilteo, WA 98275   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mukilteo
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Waterfront in Mukilteo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

A great spot. Very large, comfortable rooms. Next to ferry landing so interesting action but overall quiet. Near restaurants and ice cream vendors and nice seaside park for family and farmer's market during the season.

Room Tip: We like the King room with full waterview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Yummyomi:

Good afternoon from Mukilteo. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel's location was nearby several locations that you enjoyed. I look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back as our guest.

Have a great day!

Regards,

Mark Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    41
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
44
94
12
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Loved our stay at the Silver Cloud Mukilteo. Stayed for 4 days in May for my daughter's wedding at the nearby lighthouse. The staff is the best I've ever encountered at a hotel, bar none. Unexpected glitches & minor emergencies (on our part) were handled with the utmost concern & efficiency. Location is great- right next to the ferry to Whidbey Island. The lighthouse park is a block away. Nice, spacious rooms & the water view is magnificent. Breakfast provided every morning; decent selection & nice sitting area!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear SalukiMom:

Good afternoon from Mukilteo! I am so pleased to read to read that the staff was accommodating during your stay and the unexpected glitches that you occurred. Please feel free to contact me directly if you should ever need anything!

Have a great day.

Regards,

Mark Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

I stayed here almost on accident. I can not speak more highly of the staff, quality of the hotel, the view (HOLLY MOLLY!!!!), and the attentiveness of the whole process. I received email confirmations with super helpful details and had an amazing stay. I would recommend anyone looking for a hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Adrienne I;

Good morning from Mukilteo and thank you so kindly for such a great review! I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! Please feel free to contact me directly if you should ever need anything and I'll look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back as our guest.

Regards,

Mark Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldport, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

We booked a room at the Silver Cloud Inn in Mukilteo, Washington (right next to the ferry landing) and thoroughly enjoyed being right on the water, watching the ferries come and go. Surprisingly quiet. Breakfast was a standard buffet (waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, fruit, cereal, muffins, yogurt, juice, sweet rolls), but much better than most. Restaurants within walking distance served very good seafood. Booking a room there was a last-minute decision, but we were pleasantly surprised and would definitely stay again. Extremely friendly and helpful staff from beginning to end.

Room Tip: Excellent views from all the rooms on the water side of the building; better views from the top floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear ChrisfieldLeigh:

Good morning from Mukilteo! I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is always so nice to hear that guest's enjoy their stay and am so excited as well to hear that our staff was accommodating and friendly.

Please feel free to contact me directly if you should ever need anything or would like to come back and visit the Mukilteo area!

Regards,

Mark Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

One of the best places that I visit. Super staff and great hotel. Im usually there on work trips but what a great place for a weekend getaway. everyone love going to Seattle and one reason is staying at the Silver Cloud.

Room Tip: Super hotel. All the rooms I have stayed in on my many visits were great. Try and get a waterfront...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear John T:

Thank you so much for your review! I am so sorry to hear that our property is one of the best places that you visit! It is always nice to hear too that all of the rooms that you have stayed in have exceeded your expectations.

If I can ever be of any service, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Thank you.

Regards,

Mark Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

It was a Great place to stay!! The staff was very friendly and helpful very Welcoming!! Rooms were clean Great view and nicely stocked!! We will be coming back!! We thought the ferry might be loud but we never even heard while we were staying there!! Love to hear the water!!

Room Tip: I loved the room with the view and the sound and smell of the water!! I thought we would be bothered...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Melinda R:

Good morning from Mukilteo! I am so pleased to read that you had a wonderful stay with our hotel, as well as to hear that our staff was friendly. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest soon!

Regards,

Mark Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

We stayed here with our 3 year-old on the way the the San Juans. We paid extra for a "water view" room and it was well worth it, we saw a few harbor seals swimming past our windows in the morning, and waking up looking out over the water was fantastic. The staff was courteous and efficient, and the breakfast, while not spectacular, was a good start to the day, a worthy "added value" to the room price, and much better than your average "continental" arrangement. Can't go wrong with fresh waffles. The location was also very convenient, Ivar's next door was a great choice for dinner and there were a few pubs and coffee shops within walking distance, along with the lighthouse park for walks with the little ones and playground access. I'd happily stay here again.

Room Tip: I felt the extra cost of the "water-view" room was well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear insOma:

Good morning from Mukilteo and thank you so much for your comments! I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed the water view room and that our staff was courteous during your stay. If I can ever be of any service, please feel free to contact me directly. I look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back as our guest.

Regards,

Mark Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo

Address: 718 Front Street, Mukilteo, WA 98275
Location: United States > Washington > Mukilteo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mukilteo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo Hotel Mukilteo
Silver Cloud Hotel Mukilteo
Silver Cloud Mukilteo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.