We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in all respects” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo to your Saves list
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo
718 Front Street, Mukilteo, WA 98275   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mukilteo
Ann Arbor
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Excellent in all respects”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I wanted a place in a pleasant location and treated myself by being willing to pay more than the usual budget motel by the highway. I was not disappointed. This is a small hotel right on Puget Sound, and that's the view you get from the common areas and the breakfast area. (Rooms with that view cost more, and I didn't have one of those rooms.)

Rooms are clean, modern, and with all the modern convenienes. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Breakfast comes with the room and I would rank it "very good" (not great).

All in all, the place is a definite winner.There is not much to do right n town, but there are a couple of restaurants and it's a pleasant location.

Room Tip: If you can afford it, choose a room with a view of Puget Sound.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear biophiliac:

Good morning from Mukilteo and thank you so kindly for your comments! I am so happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as that our rooms were up to your satisfaction.

Please feel free to contact me directly if you should ever need anything else.

Regards,

Mark Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    41
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
44
94
12
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Well, mixed feelings altogether.

My company sent me to Boeing for a meeting and due to some sport festival in town, every single hotel was booked out. So I stayed there as that was one of the only rooms left in the city.

The place is clean, well meant and the staff is really nice.
The hotel is okay, aside for being a bit dated and maybe could be refreshed accordingly (old TV, old furniture's etc..).
The breakfast was okay, slightly better than average Marriot's experience, but nothing to make you put the alarm on, not to miss it!

The hotel is stuck at the bottom of a hill, facing the sound, between the train station (behind) and the ferry wharf, on the west. If you are looking for a nice view and quiet experience, face the water and be as East as possible, as the occasional 'horn' of the ferry is really not so pleasant when you hear it at 5AM on the first ferry crossing of the day (and every 25mn from there on). Plus, as we are/were in summer, all the first vehicle to disembark were all the motorcycles (HD's) and their loud exhausts.

So, not the place to be in the morning, while dealing with Jet lag.
FYI, my room was on the 3rd floor, nr319.

Finally, the place doesn't hold a bar, or anything of that sort, as there is a pub right next door, and I can see already why they wouldn't bother. The patrons of the place are mostly itinerant retirees, and middle aged families with pre-teenagers.

So, if it is on your way to somewhere north or south, and you want a nice view for one night, why not. If you intend to stay for a week, I am certain you can find more for less, somewhere else.
Anyway, for business, it isn't the best choice.

Room Tip: spend the extra $$ and get yourselves the room facing the water. If not, you'll face parking lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
Dear Ktulu:

Good morning from Mukilteo and thank you again for staying with us recently. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed our hotel's staff and that they were able to accomodate you during your stay. Please be assured that I will review your comments with our staff and that several of our guest's do love the restaurant and bar next door as they provide a great Northwest feel.

The hotel does offer a complimentary evening reception every Tuesday night for our guest's, which does include snacks as well as Northwest Wine and Beer.

If I can ever be of any service, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Regards,

Mark Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Oh my goodness, on a recommendation from my cousin who lives with her family in the area, we stayed for one night on our way to Vancouver, BC - highly, highly recommend this little gem, hidden on a pretty long road that leads you to the ocean. You are right next door to the ferry, pretty cool; we are from Florida, so all this is new to us. We really enjoyed the hotel, staff very friendly, the views will take your breath away. If you are on your way North, I recommend this little gem to rest and recharge. Breakfast is great, again the views are awesome.

Room Tip: stay in room with water views !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear mlg214:

Good morning and thank you so much for staying with our property recently. I am so pleased that the recommendation you recevied delighted you.

If I can ever be of any service, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Regards,

Mark Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We had a small bike group of 11 staying at this hotel and not only did the staff go above and beyond to accommodate all our cycling needs, but the location, rooms and little extras were excellent. We happened to be there on an evening when they offered wine and snacks (the snacks were amazing - like fresh shrimp and yummy sushi), plus the free breakfast was outstanding. This place definitely gets two thumbs up !!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear ytc50:

Good morning from Mukilteo, and thank you again to everyone for staying with us. I am so pleased to read that everyone enjoyed their stay with us.

If I can ever be of any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Regards,

Mark Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, OH
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

We are impressed with the Silver Cloud Hotel in Mukilteo. Needed to stay in Mukilteo 1 night in transit during a larger trip. Usually we choose more budget oriented hotels if we are just 'in transit.' However, hotel rooms were scarce on the weekend night we trying to reserve, and Silver Cloud Mukilteo had a vacancy. We were extremely pleased to find our room with large windows that opened and with a side view of Puget Sound. The fresh salt air in our room was so refreshing. The room was well appointed, spacious, well decorated and clean. The beds were very comfortable. We requested a quiet room and received one on the north side of the building, facing a quiet beach access road. An active railroad track is about a block east of this hotel but the room we stayed in was on the north side of the hotel and about a block away from where the road crosses the rail line and there was very little train noise in our room - thankfully. The lobby and lounge area fronts right on the water where there is usually lots of boat and/or scuba diving activity to watch. The breakfast variety was generous -- delicious maple scented sausages, scrambled eggs, good varieties of breads, juices, yogurts and teas. The hotel staff was smiling and gracious. I have stayed in hotels in nearby Edmonds before and this Silver Cloud in Mukilteo was a much better experience for me. I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms in the front part of the hotel might be subject to train noises, especially the ones on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear BABASMOM:

Thank you so much for such a great review. I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able accomodate you during such a sunny season. If I can ever be of any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly.

Regards,

Mark Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Beautiful location, very comfortable and homey hotel, and a great staff. Right on the water, I loved relaxing in the lobby and looking out over the sound. Breakfast was excellent, eggs, waffles, many different breads and great juice and coffee. They even had an afternoon reception with top notch beer and smoked salmon among other things. Certainly not the cheapest hotel you'll find, but excellent in all regards otherwise.

Room Tip: Get an ice cream at the adjacent, outdoor Ivars fish bar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear JeffandMonica:

Good morning and thank you so much for reviewing our hotel! I am so pleased to read that you enjoyed our complimentary breakfast and Tuesday night reception. Please feel free to contact me directly if you should ever need anything at all.

Regards,

Mark Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QUINCY
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We have stayed here several times and it is a great place. They have a nice continental breakfast and they are right on the water. Front Desk is always pleasant everytime we are there. They have a washer and dryer on the third floor if you need it.

Room Tip: if you can afford it the king suite jacuzzi is a must. If you can afford the upgrade get on the wat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MukilteoGM1, General Manager at Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Pandee:

Good morning from Mukilteo! Thank you so kindly for such a great review. I am so pleased to read that our front desk staff exceeds your expectations. If I can ever be of any service, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at the hotel.

Regards,

Mark Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo

Address: 718 Front Street, Mukilteo, WA 98275
Location: United States > Washington > Mukilteo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Mukilteo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo Hotel Mukilteo
Silver Cloud Hotel Mukilteo
Silver Cloud Mukilteo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Cloud Inn Mukilteo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.