We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two thumbs down” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Studio 6 Seattle-Mountlake Terrace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Studio 6 Seattle-Mountlake Terrace to your Saves list
Studio 6 Seattle-Mountlake Terrace
6017 244th Street SW, I-5 at 244th Street, Mountlake Terrace, WA 98043   |  
Hotel amenities
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Two thumbs down”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Not pet friendly. Drug dealers selling crack . Mole in bathroom. manager's have no customer service. Yelled at my 12 year old son. And made him cry. For the dog getting off leash. Unbelievable. How rude Ayesha and Laura are. Need new management

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    9
    7
    11
See reviews for
8
11
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This place was horrid. The non-smoking room was obviously a smokers room masked by a gallon of air freshener. The multiple cigarette burns in the bed spread was further evidence. The stairs, walkways and parking lot was covered with cigarette butts. I'm actually shocked that there is a place like this in Seattle. There's more, but you get the idea.

Room Tip: If you can, when staying in a budget hotel, see the room before you pay. Especially if there are a l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here 8 years ago and the place has gone downhill. The first nite the people above made a lot of noise and the toilet overflowed so they moved us to a different room. Plus I found cigarette butts on my front window of my car. Not too pleased.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for an extended stay until we could find a permanent home in Washington. Everything was great until on the 5th day we discovered BUG BITES all over our bodies! We went to the hospital and were diagnosed with scabies (a type of bed dwelling bug) and we called corporate to get a new room and to see about fumigating our stuff (along with getting money back for our suffering). The next thing you know- the manager (Ayesha Sheikh) was at our door (in the new room corporate had given us) and she CALLED THE COPS and had us removed from the property that gave US bug bites! So after spending $700+ on this place we were DISRESPECTED, HUMILIATED, KICKED OUT and the best part? She told the police we were TRESPASSING in a room we paid for!!!! Now we were in the midst of a legal battle with her and Motel 6. Wanna stay here? Don't. You will get bed bugs, treated like abosolute crap and they will call the cops and remove you and not return your money. This place is hell.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stayed here because it was close to relatives I was visiting and everything else in the area looked pretty scary based on reviews. I gave it a good rating because of the value and it was reasonably clean. The kitchen was nice although I didn't use it to cook but would perfect for longer stays. This is definitely a budget hotel. Everything in it is pretty cheap. I had no problems sleeping, seemed quiet. Had to pay extra for wi-fi which is kind of annoying.

Room Tip: Try to check in before 8pm as they close office then and have to be called to check you in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poertland, OR
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Nice kitchen, hardwood floors, flat screen television with "motel cable". Bed is hard as a rock, starched sheets are itchy. Front desk personnel are hard if not impossible to find after dark, courtesy phone outside office has been ripped off the wall. Police occasionally driving through the parking lot at first makes you feel safe, and then make you wonder why they drive by so often. Staff is friendly, but untrained in basic hospitality. They appear to be woefully underpaid and working with very limited resources. No restaurant, No Pool.

Room Tip: Try to get a room close to the office to avoid the hookers and drug dealers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukie, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

To celebrate our 7th year anniversary, my husband and I decided to go to Washington state. We wanted to visit a city with lots of mountains and a city with lots of beaches so we decided to stay at Studio 6 in Mountlake Terrace. The location of the motel is within the radius of our itinerary so we stayed for four nights. The place is clean and easily accessible via the interstate! It was like coming home to a nice clean house after our sight-seeing. So nice to just relax. I recommend this place to anyone who is on a budget and for convenience! We love staying here whenever we visit Washington state. This is our 3rd time staying here. This time it was longer than 2 nights.

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quiter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Studio 6 Seattle-Mountlake Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Seattle-Mountlake Terrace

Address: 6017 244th Street SW, I-5 at 244th Street, Mountlake Terrace, WA 98043
Location: United States > Washington > Mountlake Terrace
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mountlake Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio 6 Seattle - Mountlake Terrace offers affordable rates and everything you need for an extended stay. Sunset Beach is only 4 miles. Relax in our modern rooms. Enjoy all that Studio 6 has to offer. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Studio 6 Seattle-Mountlake Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio 6 Seattle-Mountlake Terrace Hotel Mountlake Terrace
Studio 6 Seattle North

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Studio 6 Seattle-Mountlake Terrace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.