We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love it!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Studio 6 Seattle-Mountlake Terrace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Milwaukie, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Love it!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

To celebrate our 7th year anniversary, my husband and I decided to go to Washington state. We wanted to visit a city with lots of mountains and a city with lots of beaches so we decided to stay at Studio 6 in Mountlake Terrace. The location of the motel is within the radius of our itinerary so we stayed for four nights. The place is clean and easily accessible via the interstate! It was like coming home to a nice clean house after our sight-seeing. So nice to just relax. I recommend this place to anyone who is on a budget and for convenience! We love staying here whenever we visit Washington state. This is our 3rd time staying here. This time it was longer than 2 nights.

Room Tip: "Rooms on the south side are quiter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    8
    7
    10
See reviews for
8
10
7
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

My family and I stayed here for 3 nights. We wanted a location close to the city, but not have to pay the rates of being closer to the city. This was a great and easy location. It took only 10-15 minutes to get to the Seattle waterfront from here.

The rooms are a bit small for an extended stay. I had booked a room with 2 queens but when we got there after 4pm, the only room available was a room with 2 doubles. And yes, that little 6 inches of bed space does make a difference. We made do with the room for all 3 nights, because if we wanted to change the following day we had to wait around till 12 to do so. We had plans for the day and left about 9am. If you want extra pillows ask for them at check in. There is no way to get more after the office closes.

The kitchen area was a bit cramped but fully equipped and everything was clean. It would be nice if there was a desk area instead of just the breakfast bar. The bathroom was spacious and had plenty of storage. Beds were not that comfy, but what do you expect for $80 per night?

Overall the hotel was conveniently located, and priced well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed here 3 times. Each time for approximately 1 week. It's located far enough from the main road and the freeway to where it's very quiet. Nice safe feeling location. There's a movie theatre within a very short walking distance that I feel safe walking to and from in the dark. Rooms & grounds are always clean & staff is friendly & helpful. On site laundry available for guest. Beds are standard Issue Motel 6 beds, not the best Ive slept on but definitely not the worst either. Multiple restaurants nearby. Only drawback is having to pay for the Wi-Fi. I'll definitely stay here again when in Seattle area

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Horrid experience. I have never been OCD, but this place got me itching.

We had a couple of weeks to hang around while I started for a new job so decided on an extended stay type place. it was late when I arrived and the service was friendly and got me a room. The car park for my room was a long thin strip with a few individuals hanging out. a walk up some dark external stairs led us to our room which faced a staircase with a huge bin overflowing with food and cigarette buts. In side the room it stunk of old smoke and everything was yellow regardless it being a nonsmoking room. The sheets felt sticky and I didn't even open them as luckily we had sleeping bags in the car. Next morning we checkout and found a really awesome clean place at 527/405. It's cheap but for a few dollars more you can get infinitely better.

Room Tip: Not the room on the backside opposite the bins.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersburg, Alaska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

The Studio 6 at Mountview Terrace was a wonderful place to stay! Tucked away, but easy to get to, this hotel was in walking distance of movie theatre, an incredible Mexican restaurant and had shops and grocery nearby. Just off of I-5, it was easy to get almost anywhere! The rooms were beautiful, with up-to-date decor, beautifully clean laminate floors, plenty of space and kitchenettes with dishes, utensils, sink, stove and fridge/freeze. The laundry facilities on site were very handy and the staff so friendly and helpful. The guests were also friendly and the whole property had a relaxed, quiet atmosphere. This place was great to stay a week and offered extended stays. The Internet wasn't charged by the day and was a reasonable $3 or something like that for the whole stay. Cable, coffee makers, business services such as fax or voicemail were offered. Just an excellent, pet friendly, clean and comfortable place to stay:). There was even a nice little trail in the woods to walk our dog and picnic tables and an outdoor grill to use. The rates were completely reasonable for what you get! We ended up needing to stay an extra day and there was no problem with that. I would highly recommend this hotel for anyone, whether it be a few nights or especially for an extended stay. Can't say enough about it!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

This is the only 6 property I will stay at in Seattle. Approx 20 minutes North of the city, just off the freeway but reasonably quiet. Updated rooms with modern decor. Grocery and dining within walking distance.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

The best thing I can say about Studio 6 is that it is very cheap and the service was friendly.

We were checked into Studio 6 for two nights, but decided to leave after one. Thankfully they were absolutely fine with refunding our money and gave us no issues.

The room was clean but very very basic. The cover on the bed looked old and had holes in it. The room had a strange smell. The bathroom had the most horrible lighting and was the only place with a mirror. The toilet seat was chipped. The place as a whole didn't feel hugely safe; we saw a group of men hanging around by our car outside and felt the need to keep checking on it.

The purpose of our stay here was to visit Seattle but there was no obvious choice of public transport. There was a bus stop but the Seattle system is so confusing (we're from England) and required multiple buses. The area around the motel had a creepy-looking cinema, creepy shops, a pedestrian-unfriendly huge road and creepy people.

We had one horrible, sticky nights sleep in the motel (the air con didn't seem particularly effective) then drive to the Hyatt House in Bellevue for a wonderful stay and got an express bus into Seattle from there.

Only stay in this motel if location is not an issue and you really can't afford anything else!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Studio 6 Seattle-Mountlake Terrace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Studio 6 Seattle-Mountlake Terrace

Address: 6017 244th Street SW, I-5 at 244th Street, Mountlake Terrace, WA 98043
Location: United States > Washington > Mountlake Terrace
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mountlake Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Studio 6 Seattle - Mountlake Terrace offers affordable rates and everything you need for an extended stay. Sunset Beach is only 4 miles. Relax in our modern rooms. Enjoy all that Studio 6 has to offer. Wi-Fi is available in all guest rooms for a fee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Studio 6 Seattle-Mountlake Terrace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio 6 Seattle-Mountlake Terrace Hotel Mountlake Terrace
Studio 6 Seattle North

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Studio 6 Seattle-Mountlake Terrace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.