We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great practical solution” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN College Way Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN College Way Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
300 West College Way, Mount Vernon, WA 98273-5424   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Port Angeles, Washington
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A great practical solution”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

This motel lives in the shadow of the Best Western Plus facility, not too far away in the same city. The College Way Inn should be treated equally, for, although more modest in dimension and facility, it is very practical and comfortable, also more reasonable in price. Everything was perfectly fine without all the little luxuries of a "Plus". Especally the fantastic mattress of the "Memory Foam" type should be mentioned, since it was one of the finest hotel mattresses I've ever slept on. Breakfast, too, not luxurious, but certainly more than average. GIve the place a try!

Room Tip: Nice outdoor pool for warm days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCollegeWayInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN College Way Inn, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Throat,

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay, and that you found the memory foam mattress to be fantastic! We hope you are able to visit again soon!

Sincerely,

Management & Staff
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    64
    53
    13
    10
See reviews for
52
79
16
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Issaquah, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

It was raining, no place to go, but needed to getaway from home. Found the best rate for the area, bed size, and extras. Found that this one had one of the best King Size beds we have experienced in years. that's what we needed and it was a great night of relaxation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCollegeWayInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN College Way Inn, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Tami G,

We are happy you enjoyed your King bed, and that you were able to find a place to stay to escape the rain! We are glad you were able to relax and have a great night!

Sincerely,

Management & Staff
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Trains blowing their claxton's all day and night every hour or so made what would have been a pleasant experience one of disapointment. The location was good for shopping and eating and close to the bulb fields.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCollegeWayInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN College Way Inn, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear O2675OSmichaels,

We apologize for the train noise. We are happy you found our location to be convenient. Hopefully, you enjoyed the rest of your stay, despite the noise.

Sincerely,

Management & Staff
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

My expectations were low for the hotel, but I was pleasantly surprised. For the price, it was quite a bargain and the room was delightful. Though the location seems bad, it's actually far enough from the freeway that one doesn't notice.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCollegeWayInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN College Way Inn, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Jesuistom,

We are glad you were pleasantly surprised with your stay! We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Management & Staff
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Angeles, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

The Best Western in Mount Vernon WA on College Way was very convenient for our stay. The beds were comfortable and the rooms were clean. I had stayed her before for a Conference/Training for work, and that is what brought me back. My husband and I decided that he would meet me and we spent another night, we really love the area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCollegeWayInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN College Way Inn, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Darla O,

We hope you were able to enjoy your training, and you night away with your husband. We are glad you were able to stay with us again! We hope you enjoyed your stay!

Sincerely,

Management & Staff
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

This hotel is a little old but good priced. It is very clean with very comfortable beds. The breakfast, while not expansive was very good. So for the price, this is a great value..This hotel has been updated and kept clean. So the value may not be there anymore. I would recomend this hotel and I will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCollegeWayInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN College Way Inn, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Davidy725,

We are happy you liked our rooms and prices! We hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay. We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,

Management & Staff
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

It was late at night and the clerk was very courteous at check-in and gave us a quiet room on the end. The room was nice and clean. Parking right outside the room door. Also recommended a great little Mom n' Pop restaurant, Mr T's, right down the street!! Would stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCollegeWayInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN College Way Inn, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear Donald C,

We are glad you were able to check in to a quiet, clean room. We are also happy you enjoyed the recommended restaurant! We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Management & Staff
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN College Way Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN College Way Inn

Address: 300 West College Way, Mount Vernon, WA 98273-5424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN College Way Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western College Way Hotel Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Best Western
Best Western Mount Vernon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN College Way Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.