We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good night stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN College Way Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN College Way Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
300 West College Way, Mount Vernon, WA 98273-5424   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Mount Vernon
Canada
1 review
“Good night stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

Great room and comfortable bed was just what we needed for our shopping trip. The bed was comfortable having our own sink and to be able to make a dinner on Thanksgiving night was really nice. The staff was so helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    57
    45
    12
    9
See reviews for
42
70
12
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mount Vernon WA, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

While this is an older hotel, the rooms were fresh and clean. Compared to other hotels in the same price range, this one is several levels above. The continental breakfast was also better than comparably priced hotels.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

The room was great and affordable. Very comfortable bed. The sfaff were all very helpful and polite as well. Breakfast was fresh and had plenty of different items to choose from. .......................................................................................................................................................................................................

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Campbell River, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Easy access from I5, quiet dead end street, close to shopping including the outlet malls, Walmart, Fred Meyer and Cascade Mall, great value cheaper than Bellingham hotels. Great place to stay before getting to Seattle.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

was by far the poorest of the last 17 days we have stayed at BW. the worst coffee in the world, breakfast was OK but toward the bottom of the ones we have had. the morning staff was inconvenienced by having to check me out, The night clerk was very helpful and pleasant. the was no semblance of a dress code as all were in total street clothes. this appeared to be a ma and pa operation cutting all the corners and maintaining the minimum BW standard. if you have another choice take it!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalama, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Excellent stay, will stay again when we need to go to Seattle. Good bed, excellent breakfast'., helpful staff the property was clean with a good appearance. Room was very comfortable.. Over all it was a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCollegeWayInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN College Way Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Janet S.,

Thank you! We are happy to hear that your stay was a pleasant one. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Management & Staff
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My room was loaded with what i believe to have been fleas. They were crawling down the wall beside the bed and on the night table. I also found some in the bathroom. When i reported the problem, i was told that no one had ever complained about bugs the 11 years that employee had worked there. "Mike"also told me that animals are sprayed upon check in. I have never heard of such a thing and i didn't appreciate not being believed. He should have come to see for himself. He did offer to let me move to the second floor but there was no elevator and i had requested the ground floor due to a temporary mobility problem and i could not do the stairs. The following day, i was not even asked how my stay was. If this had not occurred, i would have rated this hotel a lot higher as the price was very good and there was nothing else wrong with the room itself. Breakfast was very good as well. As a diamond member, i expected better treatment than i received.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWCollegeWayInn, General Manager at BEST WESTERN College Way Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Dear Cathy 162,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are very sorry to hear that you had a problem with bugs in your room and that our front desk clerk led you to think he didn’t believe you. He was just surprised at the report and wanted to reassure you that it was definitely not the norm. (An upstairs room was offered because it was a non-pet room.) We are very careful to set off bug “foggers” & wash all bedding/etc. when people with reported pets check-out and when we notice evidence of unreported pets in rooms. We also watch out for food that has been left out and do our best to thoroughly clean to avoid attracting other bugs. Unfortunately, whatever the cause (i.e. unnoticed unreported pet in room before your arrival), we are sincerely sorry for your experience.

In regards to expecting better treatment, we do our best to do what we can for all of our guests. In the case above, your reservation was originally for a room with 1 queen bed. Since your reservation noted the need for a ground floor room due to mobility issues, we gave a free upgrade to a king bed room so you could be close to the office.

We hope you will give us a second chance the next time you are n the area.

Sincerely,

Management & Staff
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN College Way Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN College Way Inn

Address: 300 West College Way, Mount Vernon, WA 98273-5424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN College Way Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western College Way Hotel Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Best Western
Best Western Mount Vernon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN College Way Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.