We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN College Way Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN College Way Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN College Way Inn
300 West College Way, Mount Vernon, WA 98273-5424   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Vancouver, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

This was a last minute option for us on a quick trip with the grandkids. The hotel is very well maintained with nice grounds and beautiful potted and cut flowers. The pool and hot tub were a hit with the kids and we enjoyed an opportunity to relax in pleasant surroundings. The hotel staff is exceptionally friendly and accommodating. The other guests were pleasant to associate with.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    68
    56
    13
    10
See reviews for
52
82
19
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Radford
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

This is an older motel with small rooms and old mattresses. It was clean and adequate with a nice staff and an outdoor pool (but even in August it was too cold to use). The breakfast was adequate, and the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
POWELL RIVER, B.C., Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We didn't have high expectations for this hotel but we liked it so much, we extended our stay 2 more nights. Loved our rooms on the ground floor with private patio. We had side by side rooms in front the of pool / hot tub. All the staff were very pleasent and good at satisfying our needs. Grounds are really well maintained. Rooms were OK, (great value), just fine, no complaints.Plan on returning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

An older hotel that is very clean with friendly, hellpful staff. Not as fancy as the newer Best Western Plus in town, but $50 a night cheaper, Got a good night's sleep and had an adequate breakfast. The bisquits and gravy were particularly good, and did'nt require any Tums, which was unusual. Would stay here agian.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This hotel is perfectly clean with pleasant employees, but it is very old and so it has the associated problems that come with age. The heating/cooling system was unsatisfactory and outside noise was a real problem (especially the train whistles during the night). Breakfast is fine - predictable for this time of chain and is exactly the same every morning.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Location is great walk across the parking lot to enjoy some great pub food at the Hideaway Pub. Service is great as well. I found this hotel quiet with great beds and lots of towels in the room. The staff were helpful. Good selection of area information available as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed here for one night and it was a nice room that overlooked the pool. We didn't have a balcony and asked if we could change rooms but we wanted 2 beds and there was no room available. Nice clean rooms and comfortable beds. We sat out by the pool and enjoyed the sunset. They supplied breakfast in the lobby and it was ok but nothing special. The only hot item they seemed to have was gravy for the biscuits which we found kind of odd. Good location as it is close to the highway but you don't hear the noise from the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN College Way Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN College Way Inn

Address: 300 West College Way, Mount Vernon, WA 98273-5424
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Washington > Mount Vernon
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mount Vernon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN College Way Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western College Way Hotel Mount Vernon
Mount Vernon Best Western
Best Western Mount Vernon

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN College Way Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.